We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Halong Bay Luxury Tour

Had an amazing day with Awesome Travel. It was so well organised and the luxury coach and fast... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
scotta370
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
True to its name!

It's just incredibly awesome. Booking was a breeze. Very considerate and accommodating. The van... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Inandamegan
,
Baguio, Philippines
via mobile
Read all 253 reviews
  
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
235
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome travel mr anh comfortable van small group reclining leather seats comfortable journey informative guide wealth of information amazing site prawns including kayaking hour ride interesting facts old quarter bamboo boat breathtaking views coloured lights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had an amazing day with Awesome Travel. It was so well organised and the luxury coach and fast travel time from Hanoi was a bonus. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend this company.

Thank scotta370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's just incredibly awesome. Booking was a breeze. Very considerate and accommodating. The van driver despite limited English communication skills was kind. And we enjoyed the luxury travel in a van which only two of us had for ourselves.. The lunch was awesome.. The experience was simply awesome. I would love to bring my children back to Halong bay..

Thank Inandamegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The desert Dawgs from Namibia were picked up by a luxury mini bus in Hanoi. The bus was comfortable and has wifi on board. Our tour guide were comfortable in english and he was entertaining. We had an enjoyable time at Halong Bay.It was good to see the fishing village and we had much fun on the canoes. Much recommended!

Thank BasilCalitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

It is exactly what we were looking for, our guide Chung was very friendly and He spoke English perfectly. The van in wish they took us was quite comfortable and had wifi, they fulfilled everything they promised. I highly recommend this tour.

1  Thank josejuang856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Today we are having trip to Halong Bay with Mr. Chuong as our tour guide, he explain clearly and has a very good English. Also the van, the food and the itinerary is very good. We recommend everybody, who are planning to have Halong Bay trip to use this Tour Agent.

Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

If you're going to Halong bay, this is the way to do it. The entire experience was phenomenal and our guide Chung was wonderful. Highly recommend booking with them

Thank vfloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We signed up for this tour from Canada and paid a small deposit according to the instructions provided in the email. We also used their airport transfer service which was great. The driver was there waiting for us. The pickup from our hotel was considered punctual given the traffic condition in the old quarter. Our guide Chung was great in looking after everything. Scenery was great, lunch provided is good also. We were given the choices to be paddled on the bamboo raft or kayak ourselves. Good work out hiking through the cave! I will use this tour company again for my travel in Vietnam.

Thank chiah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I just had the One Day Luxury tour to Halong Bay and I’m so glad that I decided to do it!
Chuong, our tour guide, made sure we were well taken care of from the beginning to the end.
The boat tour was very nice, as we got to eat tasty food with a beautiful scenery! I highly recommend it!

Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I can really recommend this tour. The bus is very comfortable and our guide Chung was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. From pick up to drop off it was a great experience.

Thank Rianca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Our group of 8 from the USA booked the Halong Luxury Day Tour with Awesome Travel for the first weekend in July 2018. If you don't want to read the rest of this review, all you need to know is that everything about the experience was perfect, from the initial communication, to payment, to accommodating dietary restrictions, to the tour guide, and finally to the actual tour itself.

The 10-passenger luxury van picked us up at our hotel in Ha Noi at 8:30 am. The van was nicely air-conditioned, which was definitely needed given how hot the weather was. Our tour guide was an incredibly friendly young lady named Thương. Although the trip from our hotel to Ha Long Bay was 3 hours long, she made the trip go by incredibly fast by telling us numerous stories about her life and her country's history, along with a pretty cool crash-course on how to speak Vietnamese and what all those symbols on the letters mean.

About half-way there, we stopped at one of the cleanest, nicest rest stops I've ever seen. The bathrooms were spotless, and there was a little store that sold snacks. The best part was the coffee shop where I got a Vietnamese iced coffee (cà phê sữa đá). It was delicious!

When we arrived at the bay, Thương pointed out a symbol at the entrance that we hadn't known about...it was the symbol for UNESCO World Heritage Sites. This was the first of many UNESCO sites that we visited in Vietnam. Once you see the breath-taking views, you'll understand why Ha Long Bay is on the list.

We boarded the boat and as it took off, they served us a very enjoyable lunch while we cruised around the bay. The views were spectacular...a photographer's paradise. Also included in the tour is a small hike through the humongous Động Thiên Cung cave, which is also an amazing site to see.

My favorite part of the tour was actually the kayaking. It was very cool to be able to visit parts of the bay where the boats couldn't go.

My only complaint was that the rest stop about half-way back to the hotel was not nearly as nice as the one going there. The bathrooms were not very clean and we would have preferred a place that had some fast dining options. It was late when we got back to the hotel in Ha Noi, but we still had time to go out to a nearby restaurant.

Other than that, the tour provided by Awesome Travel was definitely awesome!!

1  Thank papa_wheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews