We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Halong Bay
  
Ways to Experience Halong Luxury Day Tour
from $88.27
More Info
from $93.47
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
254
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chung chuong van guide wifi bay hanoi boat food culture knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We are lucky to visit Halong Bay on a sunny day with great arrangement of Awesome Travel. Total 7 of us on a private tour: private luxury car, private boat with delicious lunch. Everything was good.

Our tour guide, Chuong, young, energetic and friendly. We had great time with him!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank nghakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

This lime stones are a very unique nature phenomenon. Worth take a travel with a boat to explore near. Do not miss the stalactite cave. You can have a sole tour for 200 dollars for 4 hours.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Itamariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We did a city tour whole day with the mot nice, friendly and kind guide tour: Jacelyn. Was a wonderful day, and they way she deal with my 3yr old girl was amazing. Another day, we did the 1night trip to HalongBay. There area many options of cruise. It depends exclusively of your budget. But was nice to spend 1 night there and do a good tour in the region. Super good thing: Luxury Van. Always go with this car!! it worth each dollar you pay for. And it's affordable, I guarantee. Was so good that we booked the van as transfer to airport.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ClaudiaFDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We picked this in a hurry and it was exactly as advertised. The guide was friendly, spoke good English and was really knowledgeable. The coach used is a really good reason to use this company as it is super comfortable and small but spacious. There were 5 other guests making us a group of 7.
Its a fairly long trip each way to the bay but the guide kept us entertained the whole way without being intrusive. This is a great way of seeing the bay when time poor or like us who did not want to sleep on a boat.
The boat was on of the many tour boats there - clean and tidy inside and a great roof space. Food was excellent - good seafood and a chicken dish and greens.
Highly recommended. On the strength of our experience we are doing their Street food tour today.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank swamprat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

We booked the luxury day tour from Hanoi to Halong Bay and - as a promotion - got a free food on foot tour in Hanoi! Owner Anh responded really quickly and confirmed our booking per email within minutes. We were picked up directly at our hotel at 8.15 in the morning and departed in a really luxurious van for about 10 people to Halong Bay. The van was air conditioned, had nice leather seats and our English speaking tour guide was really great. He told us many things about Vietnam and was super friendly. After a 4 hour ride (one short stop for a break at a tourist and souvenir market) we arrived at Halong bay. We entered our boat to have a simple lunch (French fries, seafood, crab, shrimp, some vegetables and rice) and headed to beautiful Halong bay. It was really nice that there were only about 10 people on the boat, the only things we missed a bit were some comfortable seats on the deck of the ship to relax in the sunshine. But anyway we enjoyed the fine weather and the beautiful scenery. After a 3-4 hours boat trip along the bay (incl kayaking and visiting a nice cave) we returned to the Harbor and headed back to our hotel in Hanoi.

The next day we joined our free food on foot tour through the Old Quarter of Hanoi. This was one of the best food tours we ever did. Our guide Tu was super friendly and showed us places we would never have found or visited for dinner. We tried all kinds of typical Vietnamese street food and even could prepare some food personally. Great experience! The tour was around 3 hours (6-9 pm) and I would recommend it to everybody who likes to eat and try Vietnamese food.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews