We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
174
68
36
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
68
36
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ferris wheel junior suite bay view japanese restaurant star level beautiful hotel breakfast buffet the ground floor bai chay tour desk swimming pool an upgrade sun world private car excellent view nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with reasonable price.
However I still hear the noise from outside, The room is not totally soundproof.
The food is good. The hotel serves both western and eastern dishes.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and I will be happy to spend my next trip to Ha Long in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minhpham212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamLegendHalong, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear minhpham212,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
It is always our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the soundproof of the room.
We will share your comment to our owner to find the solution to fix it soon.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room stank, had mouldy walls, stained carpet, dangerous wiring, filthy windows bad view. View from our room nothing like what is on the internet.

On the plus side, the restaurant and lobby area was good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DouglasW832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamLegendHalong, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DouglasW832,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you did not satisfy with your room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

well i would stay here again but don't find this place 5-star equivalent grading; perhaps it's on vietnamese standard? overall, pleasant experience with a good view facing the halong bay. the room is clean also. all else being "acceptable", one crucial disappointment was with their refrigerator(s). it simply doesn't work; in fact, 'they' don't work. i read reviews about this issue but i thought it happened to a few unlucky guests but this appears to be an ongoing issue happening to more than a few which the hotel is not putting much effort to resolve (because their guests only stay for a day or two and never return?).
since we have a baby, we had to keep his food well-refrigerated. the fridge we had simply wasn't cool (hence spoiling the baby food overnight) so we had it replaced. the replaced didn't work either. we had it replaced again. it didn't work again. their staff came and told us this is the "coolest". well it was like keeping things at a room temperature basically no matter how you set it. their fridges are generic brand which i have never seen before.

another thing: their front desk staff and tour desk are just eager to sell their travel/transportation packages, not genuinely help you. you ask for a direction, they will try to sell you their transportation. you ask for halong bay experience, they will try to sell you overpriced packages which are twice higher than the ones you find on the street.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bk8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamLegendHalong, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear bk8317,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
It is always our pleasure to hear that you love our room with nice view and to receive your constructive feedback.
Regarding our minibar, it is not refrigerator, so it only keep the drink cool. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectation at this point.
Regarding the tour desk located at our lobby, this is our out side supplier, they sell the tour with the price higher than outside travel agent, but the service is guaranteed.
On the other hand, our staff always try to give you the best recommendation for the tour/ transportation.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns, we will share your comment to Tour desk management team to review their tour packages and adjust it soon..
We wish to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We spent 1 night at this hotel, our stay was below average, however it get worse when we were about to leave. We booked a taxi earlier through the reception desk in the morning and request it to be ready at 4 pm to take us to the airport, it was fully paid as well. We checked out at 12 noon and went to spend the next 4 ours outside the hotel while keeping our bags at the hotel. When we got back at 4 pm to the hotel with our Grab driver, we where not allowed to stop at the hotel gate because there was a big group of guests accompanied with 3 police cars, our Grab driver was forced to park far from gate and we had to walk to the hotel gate, we couldn’t find anyone from the reception desk nor our bags nor the taxi driver, the whole hotel staff ignored our existence completely. After about 15 mins we were able to get some attention, we have been delayed for 20 mins for no good reason .. actually for the discrimination attitude that reflects the hotel low ethics.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mojav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamLegendHalong, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear DayTrip66783,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
Please understand that we do not discriminate any of our guests and we apologize if you felt like this.
When you came back our hotel by taxi, unfortunately, the police stopped all the cars and did not allow them to park or pass by our main entrance during that time, there were a delegation group of three different countries was arriving because of the safety reason what was not on our hand.
And additional, your car was already stand by on the street before 4 pm and the driver already met your wife and was at Lobby to wait for you.
Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
We wish to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please rest assured that your next stay will be very comfortable.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Excellent staff on check-in and check-out, a great view of the bay and beautiful, clean, spacious rooms. I also loved the large, varied buffet breakfast and the decent sized pool. This place is great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Pilgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamLegendHalong, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Pilgor,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews