We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Choice”
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were very pleased with Thien An. The rooms were very clean and bright. You don’t really need AC in Dalat, but it is there if you need it. The showers were hot, but the hot water didn’t last long. If there were more than 2 in a room, you couldn’t all take showers without a wait in between. Even during one slightly lengthy shower, the hot water ran out. Breakfast is very extensive. There is good wifi on each floor and there are several computers in the lobby.

The family that operates the hotel is very friendly and helpful. One in our party had a very early flight and they agreed to a 6am breakfast even though they don't usually start until later.

Some other reviewers point out that the location is further out than similarly priced hotels (like the Dreams group). That is true. But Dalat isn’t really a walking town, so I’m not sure if that makes a difference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in Thien An Hotel for one night after our trip with the Easy Riders (we went with www.easy-riders.net, highly recommended!). The owners are very friendly and very helpful. They arranged transport to the airport, printed our tickets, did our laundry, everything was perfect. The hotel is very clean, had nice bathroom with a good and warm shower, a comfortable bed and an aircon. We only paid 22$ for one night, which is a great price for such a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and diverse with a lot of fruit, bread, eggs, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverdale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We took the midnight coach from Saigon and reach Dalat before 6.00 am and was transferred to Thien An Hotel by the feeder bus. The owner of Thien An Hotel allow us to check-in immediately, have our breakfast at a minimal cost and then proceed to organise a day tour of the city for us.

We love the clean room, good hot shower and the breakfast with lots of fruits. Will stay again at this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay here after our first in feb 2012 and everything's still the same. A short walk to the centre. The breakfast is excellent. Free bicycles. The staff are friendly and they still recognize us. Love everything about this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank heeyoungho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and nice, good shower, great family-style breakfast!
Cons: paper-thin walls, location (not too far, but still a bit of a walk to city center). I would give it a very good if the rate would reflect the location, but as it is not, i'd stay closer to the action the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I decided to book with Thien An Hotel after reading all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint.
The pick-up arrangement worked out very well. The hotel is a little bit outside the city centre but it's easy to walk.
My single room was spacious and clean with TV, fridge and Wi-Fi as well as a small desk. The bathroom was good too.
The owner is very friendly. Even when I could just stay for 1 night instead of the 2 nights I had booked, it was not a problem.
Breakfast was great, Western, with everything you need from baguette to eggs, jam, ham, lots of fruit and as much tea or coffee as you wanted. The big table allowed for conversation with fellow travelers which was nice.
There are also plenty of computers in the lobby for guests to use for free.
All in all great value for money. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1holidaygirl15_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Location is not ideal, not in the center but you can rent a bike or a motorbike at the reception. The owner is very helpful, he can help
organize anything for you - you can trust him. Rooms are small, clean, have excellent water pressure in the shower (finally a place...), on the negative side rooms are not that well isolated towards the staircase - so if there's kids it can get a bit loud. Still absolutely no problem, I would go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baflaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
142 reviews
3.7 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 86 in Da Lat
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 86 in Da Lat
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sammy Dalat Hotel
Sammy Dalat Hotel
#9 of 86 in Da Lat
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 86 in Da Lat
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing