We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice! Fantastic breakfast!”
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Location is not ideal, not in the center but you can rent a bike or a motorbike at the reception. The owner is very helpful, he can help
organize anything for you - you can trust him. Rooms are small, clean, have excellent water pressure in the shower (finally a place...), on the negative side rooms are not that well isolated towards the staircase - so if there's kids it can get a bit loud. Still absolutely no problem, I would go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baflaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

It would be hard to beat this place for value for money. It is cheap, immaculately clean and with the most amazing breakfast that I have ever seen when I've paid this little for my room. The breakfast spread includes eggs, baguettes, fruit, yogurt, ham, coffee, juice. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We booked a "city tour" through him for a grand total of $11 each. This also seems like a pretty unbeatable price.

Room Tip: We were in a room on the fourth floor which was over a side alley rather than the main street. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was like a home away from home. The owner's hospitality and sincerity make all the difference in this place. Our room was spacious and the cleanliness of the room was impeccable. The room price was unbeatable considering its value. We booked a Canyoning tour through this hotel and found it to be a good deal. Ask for their airport transfer as well if you need it, it is reasonably priced and the car is big. The hotel is well-situated within easy access to food and a small convenience store. They also provided a row of computers with internet access in the lobby free for guests to use. If you turn left when you exit the hotel and walk straight down the road for ten minutes, there is a nice foot reflexology place called "PowerPoint Reflexolgy" worth trying out. Overall, a great stay and we would definitely be back.

Room Tip: The room facing the alley offers a balcony and the room is larger in size. But you may need earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Mr An is a wonderful, caring, efficient host- a lovely man with a caring familyeager to help you out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with the relaxed atmosphere-wonderful clean room n wonderfully clean n spacious, homely bathroom (no mould in our room.) We were in on of the the rooms facing the alley- we wore ear plugs at night so noise was not a problem :) ) Good breakfast where we ate together at the one table n enjoyed the company of fellow travelers. Mr An even provides peanut butter/ marmite & vegemite amongst the fine array of fruit, baguettes etc. A little out of the way (about 600m from main shops )but not a problem for us as we like to walk and there are many good restaurants etc within metres of the hotel. Would stay there again, it was a pleasure to be there.

Room Tip: If choosing room next to alley (which are lovely rooms n larger bathroom as well) may need earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minimich61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Considering the very little you pay this is a great place to stay. The breakfast is enjoyed in a very family like atmosphere and the owners were really nice and very helpful during our stay. Some of the drawbacks were the noise level in the family rooms (all facing the street), mold in our room and the distance to the center. Apart from before mentioned Thien an, is a highly recommendable and the family that owns it will do anything to give you are memorable stay - we spend a full day exploring Dalat and its surroundings all arranged by hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandDanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked Thien An purely off the great reviews on Tripadvisor and because they were the only hotel out of the 3 I emailed in Dalat who responded to me (within 10 minutes - brilliant!). Our room was gorgeous and had a bath tub which was so nice after walking around in the chilly wind all day. The breakfast buffet was epic and had a huge selection with loads of fruit, the staff were really helpful and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if I returned to Dalat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilySFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Thien An Hotel is great. You are close to the city center. The rooms are large, confortable and clean. The breakfast is delicious. You can organize tours in and around Da Lat. This is a good way to optimize your trip. And the staff is always smiling, available and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otthonvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
146 reviews
3.7 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 85 in Da Lat
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 85 in Da Lat
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#11 of 85 in Da Lat
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 85 in Da Lat
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing