We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, homely hotel”
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, homely hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was like a home away from home. The owner's hospitality and sincerity make all the difference in this place. Our room was spacious and the cleanliness of the room was impeccable. The room price was unbeatable considering its value. We booked a Canyoning tour through this hotel and found it to be a good deal. Ask for their airport transfer as well if you need it, it is reasonably priced and the car is big. The hotel is well-situated within easy access to food and a small convenience store. They also provided a row of computers with internet access in the lobby free for guests to use. If you turn left when you exit the hotel and walk straight down the road for ten minutes, there is a nice foot reflexology place called "PowerPoint Reflexolgy" worth trying out. Overall, a great stay and we would definitely be back.

Room Tip: The room facing the alley offers a balcony and the room is larger in size. But you may need earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    101
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
165
40
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Mr An is a wonderful, caring, efficient host- a lovely man with a caring familyeager to help you out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with the relaxed atmosphere-wonderful clean room n wonderfully clean n spacious, homely bathroom (no mould in our room.) We were in on of the the rooms facing the alley- we wore ear plugs at night so noise was not a problem :) ) Good breakfast where we ate together at the one table n enjoyed the company of fellow travelers. Mr An even provides peanut butter/ marmite & vegemite amongst the fine array of fruit, baguettes etc. A little out of the way (about 600m from main shops )but not a problem for us as we like to walk and there are many good restaurants etc within metres of the hotel. Would stay there again, it was a pleasure to be there.

Room Tip: If choosing room next to alley (which are lovely rooms n larger bathroom as well) may need earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minimich61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Considering the very little you pay this is a great place to stay. The breakfast is enjoyed in a very family like atmosphere and the owners were really nice and very helpful during our stay. Some of the drawbacks were the noise level in the family rooms (all facing the street), mold in our room and the distance to the center. Apart from before mentioned Thien an, is a highly recommendable and the family that owns it will do anything to give you are memorable stay - we spend a full day exploring Dalat and its surroundings all arranged by hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandDanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked Thien An purely off the great reviews on Tripadvisor and because they were the only hotel out of the 3 I emailed in Dalat who responded to me (within 10 minutes - brilliant!). Our room was gorgeous and had a bath tub which was so nice after walking around in the chilly wind all day. The breakfast buffet was epic and had a huge selection with loads of fruit, the staff were really helpful and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if I returned to Dalat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilySFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Thien An Hotel is great. You are close to the city center. The rooms are large, confortable and clean. The breakfast is delicious. You can organize tours in and around Da Lat. This is a good way to optimize your trip. And the staff is always smiling, available and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otthonvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Thien An Hotel for two nights, a clean modern hotel well located. Mr An, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful doing, amongst other things, booking our onward bus travel. We booked a motor bike tour through the hotel; the tour was led by Tran Thanh Khien (thanh_khien@yahoo.com) who provided an excellent experience for us and our two children aged 10 and 12. Also, the hotel breakfast was excellent.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

+ One of the most helpful and welcoming receptionists which means a lot to foreign tourists
+ Budget hotel with simple but nice and clean rooms
+ Very good breakfast, best I've had for this price level!

Location is not in the center next to the lake, but not too far and the street around is nice and lively with good cafes and restaurants.
Feels like a home-stay type of hotel, in the good sense.

- Some noise from the street, but that's very hard to escape as long as you're inside the city.

Room Tip: The superior is just a few more dollars and probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
2.2 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Property: Thien An Hotel
Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing