We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for foreign budget travellers”
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very good choice for foreign budget travellers”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Based on 10 years of my life in Vietnam, I can say, in Dalat, there would be no better hotel for foreign budget travellers on the room rate unless you speak Vietnamese well.

You can find cheaper hotels in Dalat, but the staffs can't speak English nor professional. So if you dint speak Vietnamese, you may fall into some troubles in the locals focused hotels.

Yet. what I felt from Thien An was that the staffs are very proud of what they are doing and truly care about guests from the bottom of their hearts.

I will definitely consider to stay in this hotel again for the next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    101
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
165
40
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A really good value place to stay in Dalat.
The rooms are nice and clean, good air con and the position of the hotel is only a 10-15 min stroll to the city centre and lake. The walk takes you past some great places to eat or have a coffee or beer.
The staff at this hotel are super helpful and friendly, making the stay here just that much better! They booked our next hotel for us in Nha trang and organized a car to drive us all the way back to thap Cham station..
I just wish we had longer to stay there..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent 3 nites here, a 10/15 min walk to the centre. Back room is advised as it can be a little noisy but don't let this distract you from this family run hotel. They are beautiful, helpful and family orientated. Large room with all new air conditioners, clean and serviced each day, excellent breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

A little bit out of the city center but not far to walk (10 min), or you just use one of the bicycles the hotel provides.
Very clean and nice family driven hotel with a great breakfast!
The whole place has a very nice cosy flair and the staff is always helpfull.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The family that owns this hotel takes great pride and it shows. The staff are helpful, friendly and caring. Clean and very comfortable room with aircon. Great breakfast. We had a wonderful tour with Phung. Good memories. Highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The best shower, the cleanest room and the best breakfast of our stay in Vietnam so far. Helped us to book an excellent easy-rider tour, the guide was very helpful and patient. We really enjoyed our stay here. Recommended !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The manager is extremely friendly and supportive. The rooms are basically equipped but very clean and nice. For breakfast you sit at the kitchen's table together with other people, which is like within a family :-) The walls seem to be a little thin, sometimes I have heard noises from the neighbour room. To the central market you need to walk at least 20 min, but the hotel offers free bicycles.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thematrix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#46 of 78 in Da Lat
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#10 of 78 in Da Lat
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Property: Thien An Hotel
Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing