We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thien An Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Terrasse des Roses(Da Lat)
$36
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
$26
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$44
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$100
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
252
101
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
101
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneryogurtvery pleasant stayenjoyed our stayevery morningbusy roadfamily roomtoursguesthousedamarket
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 367 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I work since 6 months in Vietnam and travel around this country. I think, this hotel is one of the best hotel I can find. The propriotor is very nice and can speak french. He can arange for you bus ticket, motobike, and hotel reservation for your next visit.
The breakfast is just perfect, and the room very clean and beautiful.

Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were travelling for 12 months around the world and found ourselves in the temperate climate of Dalat in the Central Highlands of Vietnam. We volunteered to teach at a local English language school and stayed at the Tien An Hotel for four months! During that time, we became very close friends of the family and the hotel owner, knowing that a married couple need a different sort of accommodation for a lengthy stay, turned the top floor of the hotel into an appartment for us - overnight!
The family provided us with cooking facilities, tables, chairs, pots, pans, 'fridge, etc., and we 'set up home' on the top floor complete with an enormous roof terrace. :-)
This is an extraordinary family, full of love and consideration which is reflected in the standard
of hotel - the best example of 'western' comfort that we'd found in Vietnam with its very clean, comfortable beds in en-suite rooms. Breakfast is wonderful! Cereals, breads, fruit, meats and eggs ("Would you like an egg?"). We're still friends to this day. Highly recommended. *****

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely view of the Biddhist Temple and its gardens.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tcsunbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Thien An for two days on our second visit to Dalat. The hotel is very good, clean, well furnished, has all the necessary mod-cons, but we are moving tomorrow to Dreams which is run by the same family and about a kilometre closer to most of the points of interest in Dalat.

The breakfasts in Thien An are just as good as those that we remember from our stay in Dreams 2 three years back. The proprietor is very friendly and tries hard, but unfortunately does not have good English.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A bit far from the center of town, but not bad. Rooms are comfortable enough, and the included breakfast is very good with cooked to order eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truckee_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Lovely people, great breakfast, average and noisy room for 25 USD, 6 fast computers and wifi available. Location not the best, but somehow dalat doesn't have a real city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews