We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
252
101
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
101
13
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in a huge twin room which was beautiful but a bit noisy because it was at the streetside. It's a bit of walk to the centre and restaurants, so if you want to explore the city on foot it's not the best place to stay. In the morning breakfast is served at a big communal table. They have all the fruit you can imagine, bread and spreads. They make you any style eggs you like and give you fresh juice while you chat with your fellow travellers.

Room Tip: get one away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is a basic hotel and a bit out of town. However the room was spotless and was roomy enough for our family of four. It had hot water - a luxury!! The breakfast buffet was excellent and we died and went to heaven over marmite, fresh milk and real butter!! The manager was very helpful and it is worth noting that he got us a really good deal on a flight to Phu Quoc - much better than we could get on the net ourselves. The downside is that the hotel is a fair way out of town and the walk in is fairly unpleasant along a very busy noisy road.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel - front rooms are very noisy
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Amazing family run hotel, everyone so friendly and great english skills. Try an easy rider tour! The biggest included breakfast that we've ever seen, and the cleanest rooms! We're recommending this place to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for two nights here - we didn't haggle over room prices and got an OK room for $25 a night. We have stayed in better rooms for a better price, however the hotel owner, breakfast (included) and the service we received more than made up for it. A special mention must go to the 'unofficial Easy Rider tour' that we opted for - we are regularly reminded not to go through the hotel for tours - but on this occasion we were very grateful that we did. Ask for Viet and Hiep as the drivers for the day tour around Dalat - you will not be disappointed! For $20 a head we were guided through Dalat and saw the real rural side of an area - without the constant hard sell at tourist haunts. It was genuine (cricket eating, rice wine, coffee and silk worm farming) and well researched - both guides spoke very good English and were thorough in their delivery. We ate an excellent meal that was ordered by our guides (we were not overcharged or treated differently because we were tourists) and returned to the hotel at 4:00pm. A great and full day - one of the highlights of our trip so far.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youngs2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We followed the Lonely Planet to the 'Dreams Hotel' but they were full, but the owner offered us this hotel owned by her brother, (also, in the LP). It started pouring with rain, so she called her brother to pick us up in his car.

It is located just 1km away from town centre and takes around 10-15mins to walk there. It was nice to stay away from all the noise of the centre. Many of the cafes blast loud music until late.

The room we stayed in was US$20, double with a clean and modern bathroom. There is a fan, safe, TV, wardrobe, desk and chair. The bed is soft and the pillows fluffy. The wifi is fast and it's free through the hotel.

For an extra US$5, you can get a room with a balcony, AC (though you won't need it because it's very cool here, even in the middle of summer), bathtub and an italian shower.

The breakfast is awesome! Included in the price of the room. You get lots of fruit, dragon fruit, watermelon, bananas, pineapple, passionfruit, avocados, tomatoes and you can eat as much as you like. There's also baguettes with all the usual condiments, as well as cold meats, eggs as you like them, juice, tea and coffee. Trust me, you won't go hungry!

On top of all this, the owner is very nice and speaks excellent English. You won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from the staircase. The doors are a bit thin, so can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halcyonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews