We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”
Review of Pho Hieu

Pho Hieu
Ranked #67 of 457 Restaurants in Da Lat
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

tried this place because it was near our hotel. everything is just average. you can have much better pho in this city.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ykwarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Pho, one of special foods of VietNam. Walking in cold weather in Da Lat. Having 1 hot noodles was very nice, tasty and quick one. Price is 2 USD.
Recommended

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank MacJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Small place close to central market, with inside and outside seating, soup was ok, but the broth temp was not very hot a all, more like warm, a turn off to me, maybe it's not like that all the time.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank billcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Cheap and good. Apparently, it's a local favourite. The soup is really flavourful and ask for bread because when you dip it into the soup, you're going to have a mouth-gasm. Came here to eat every other day during our vacation. Plus it's near some cafes and other restaurants and a spa which we went to and found very pleasant. Only drawback was the flies outside but come on, where are there NO flies?

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank cloudlifelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

As I read below, not many good comments about this Pho. But to be honest, this is the real Pho, how the traditional Pho from the North of VN should be cooked.
Many northern people moved to Dalat years ago, and they still keep the old way they cook Pho, not too sweet or heavy broth like the nowadays Southern's, not too ridiculous because the taste of seasoning powder or monosodium glutamate like from the Northen.
The soup have the natural taste, good smell from lime leaves. Fresh meat, fresh vegetable, same old type noodle size, delicious meat balls.
As a Vietnamese, I won't ask for any better! Only wish that my town have a Pho like this!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank easterandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Hieu also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Pho Hieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing