We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK BBQ, but not the best”

Quan Nuong Da Lat - BBQ No. 1
Ranked #91 of 695 Restaurants in Da Lat
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Attracted by the picture, we started with a seafood hotpot. However, what delivered to us is somehow different from what is shown in the picture. The crab and clams are disappeared and replaced by other seafood like shrimps and different kinds of fishes. We asked the waiter and they cannot speak English. The seafood quality is very average... maybe dalat is not a place for seafood... In contrast, the vegetables are very fresh.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Everyone on trip advisor said it was hard to find but for me it wasn't. I googled it and it showed me the perfect address. Plus just passed Sammy Hotel, there is a one sign which tells you the way of the restaurant. Tastes okay but hope the have more vegetables.

場所が分かりにくいとのコメントだらけでしたが、ググって行くとすぐにたどり着けました。サミーホテルを上がってすぐのところに「こちら」という看板もあります。味はまあまあで、韓国のお酒を扱っていました。メニューにもっと野菜があればいいのになぁって感じでした。

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank noripeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

One of the best BBQ we have tried. The meat is delicious and my kids (fussy eater) loves it so much that we have to reorder the beef. The Yong-chow fried rice is a perfect complement to the BBQ. Will come again to this place if I revisit Dalat. The price is value for money.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 118vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

If you enjoy barbecued food and a fun atmosphere this place is a must do.
Upon arrival you will be presented with an extensive list of meats, poultry and fish from which you choose what you would like to eat.
I suspect that there were 30 or more selections but my wife and I settled for a plate each of porcupine, crocodile, ostrich and goat (4 plates in total)
When you give your order a portable barbecue will be brought to your table and lit.
Your selections will be brought out and you cook the meal yourself. The servings are generous and the meat delicious.
Plenty of salad is provided, some with chilli and some without.
I has 3 bottles of Saigon Special beer and my wife had a soft drink.
All up the cost was less than $15 Australian.
We had more than one trip here during our stay in Dalat and would have had at least one more if only we had found the place earlier.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dyingkangar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Took nearly an hour to find the correct place. Hell...not even sure we were at the correct place in the end. All the pictures and location in these reviews seem to be of several bbq restaurants....

Anyways the one we went to is called Nu bbq and also had a sign that said Nu Wedding. The bbq seemed pretty local, you could sit on the sit side and eat like a local. Ok staff, but rushed and didn't really know English. Food was standard, nothing amazing. Price is ok. Good to go for the adventure finding and experiencing eating/drinking like a local.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Quan Nuong Da Lat - BBQ No. 1 also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Quan Nuong Da Lat - BBQ No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.