We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
Ranked #20 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Da Lat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable beds!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

By pure chance the owner of this great little hostel rode his motorbike up to ours while we were searching for a place to stay in Dalat. Couldn't be happier for this because the place is everything you could ask for at a great prices. The very friendly owner parked our bikes and showed us his recently opened hostel. Friendly dogs live on premises, coffee and breakfast included. Great spot, right in the heart of Dalat.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were just arriving wearily in Dalat by motorbike after a long day, looking for a hostel. The owner pulled up beside us as we were driving and asked if we needed help with anything (I guess we looked lost). Finally he drive us here and what a stroke of good luck! This place was awesome! So accommodating, cheap, close to town, great breakfast and coffee...the rooms even come with flip flops! Anything we needed we could get help with. Absolutely no complaints, definitely recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Hostel itself was really clean with great beds and nice rooms. For me, however, the greatest aspect of this hostel are the people that work there. I spent the opening night of the hostel here, the other guests and I spent the evening celebrating with the guys. They showed us how to make fresh spring rolls and there was plenty of rice wine to wash it down. If you stay here, spend as much time with the guys as they have time for. Genuinely lovely people who are happy to help you with whatever you need. I would also recommend taking an Easy Riders tour on the bikes. Many of the guys from the hostel are attached to that group and offer really great trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayla S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

When you stay at Easy Friends you don't just get a great, pine smelling bed in a lovely dorm, you don't just get fantastic food and incredible service but you also become part of the family.

Ut runs an incredibly tight ship and makes sure every guest enjoys their trip to De Lat to the utmost. He is the ultimate host and a pleasure to share a beer with.

The hostel can also recommend great tours and make sure that you get the best price.

Couldn't recommend this place any higher.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 913AndyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Dear easy riders/ friend club!!!
The last 4 days with you guys was amazing! It was one of the best experience in our trip. Thanks you for everything... The tour around DaLat, the concern, thanks you so much that you taking us to the doctor, and stay with us there till everything was OK - We never forget that. Thanks you for making us dinner and spending good time with us....
Continue to be so amazing nice, modest and funny! We had such a great time wish you all the best, and hope to see you again!

Jenny Le

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great great hostel! Have dinner with them if you have the time. They have very good rice wine;) also their laundry is faaantastic. Better than my mother's. Great wooden beds with thick fresh blankets. And best of all they have the friendliest staff. Had some great conversations over rice wine and got great tips on biking through vietnam. I can't believe you guys aren't packed but in time you will be known as the best hostel in dalat if not all of vietnam. Highly recommend it and best wishes!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyuyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is best hostel we`ve ever been to!
Is was a pleasure to be your guests.We felt like home.Friendly staff, cheap, nice home-cooked Vietnamese dinner, meeting people,.I wish you lock for the furture,ALL THE BEST

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violet806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 77 in Da Lat
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#9 of 404 in Da Lat
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cozy Nook Hostel
Cozy Nook Hostel
#1 of 404 in Da Lat
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiny Tigers Hostel
Tiny Tigers Hostel
#3 of 404 in Da Lat
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dalat Sky Hostel
Dalat Sky Hostel
#4 of 404 in Da Lat
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Easy Friends Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Easy Friends Hostel

Property: Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
Address: 232/5A Phan Dinh Phung | Ward 2 (An Duong Vuong street), Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 m from the main road in a quiet alley, you find this warm and friendly atmosphere. The place is close to some of city attractions such as city center, market (800 M), crazy house (1.5km). The hostel is surrounded by Bonsais, Orchids where you have a shared meeting space with tables and chairs for sitting together and chatting with the guests and local staff. A place you make friends easily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing