We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way; charming; superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ana Mandara is, put simply, one of the greatest resorts I've experienced. The rooms are set in one of a number of unique French colonial villas. Rooms are tastefully decorated, with fantastically comfortable beds and spotless, beautiful bathrooms.

I cannot say enough about the staff. Besides having your own butler, every member of the staff is available to help with your every need.

I had my mobile phone stolen while in Dalat, and the staff escorted me to police stations to file a report and then helped translate a flyer for me to hand out around town. All this with wide smiles!

Special thanks to Nhi and Yen in reception for their endless help.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank blumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 641 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We find the buildings and the environment of the place are beyond expectation with unique atmosphere. However, the service is not professional as marked 5 star or marked "Ana Mandara". We like the settings a lot but are disappointed with the service. Besides, the facility in the room are a bit old and not function well.
PS. There is "Butler", but not that kind of butler you can see in other villa.

Room Tip: Upon check in, make sure the type of the room is your favorite since there are a lot of different ro...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank su33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went for a weekend - sadly it was cold and wet but what a place to stay. Rooms and service were one of the best we have stayed in - and we do a lot of traveling
The restaurant was OK (although ended up eating out most nights) but the walk made us puff a bit coming back up the hill!
The outside area was very cosy - even if it was a bit cool. Had a beer or two and so relaxing and peaceful.
Not sure of the name but we hired a driver/guide from the reception desk and have to say he was one of the best and funniest guides we have ever had in 5 year in VN. He also definitely knew a lot about Dalat
We loved the weekend and great to just get away from HCMC and to have some clean and fresh air - if this is not the best hotel in Dalat I imagine the others have to be out of this world!

Room Tip: We were in a villa and they seemed to be well built and cozy -
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colinsands99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon arriving in Dalat i was so glad we had booked the Ana Mandara as Dalat town centre itself was a big let down (dirty, noisy and nothing special from any other back water Asian town apart from extra tackiness). The location of these villas is out the back of the town on a hill and the grounds of this unique resort are really quite lovely. We booked le petit-room which wasn't too 'petit' at all. The room with a four post king size bed and French doors were lovely and very clean and appointed in a stylish 'French rustic' theme. The only downside for us was that there was no outlook from our room (just looked onto a bush outside) and also the bathtub was in the middle of the bedroom (literally everything in the room got wet using the hand held shower for the first time), but it was kind of quaint in its own way too. Every room is differnt at this property so it could just be luck of the draw as to which one you wind up with. The breakfasts were by far the best in Vietnam, and the setting of the dining room was just beautiful. The pool area looked gorgeous (we didn't use as it rained so much when we were there) and the staff were very attentive. I'd stay at the Ana Mandara again, I just wouldn't really want to go to Dalat again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 980ginab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just came back from this beautiful resort, wow! All lovely individual villas where you share a communal lounge/dining/library area and then you go upstairs to your own private room. In your room you have a large four poster bed, tv, dvd, etc etc, lovely private bathroom. All the bells and whistles and some even with open fire places (in Vietnam!) but the real amazing thing for me was two days prior we were in Ho Chi Minh City and it was 38 deg C and stinking hot. That afternoon we were having dinner in front of roaring log fire in Dalat, that's the difference travelling up into the higher mountain area of Dalat. Its a welcome retreat from the stiffling Vietnamese heat and this is by far the best property in Dalat. Worth a visit.
Little note - night markets in Dalat town are brilliant.

Room Tip: try and get one with fireplace
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked the large villa for our 3 night stay for our family. It was nicely decorated and attention to detail to give you the feeling of colonial life. The town itself was a disappointment so it was nice to come back to the resort. The rooms were generous and the shared living area is an added bonus when traveling with small children. The breakfast was plenty and staff were attentive at the restaurant. I would give it 3.5 rating as good because I was disappointed in the service at the reception. I am used to staying at 5 star properties around Asia and this resort lacked the service attitude of helping you with bags and giving you a warm welcome for such a long journey. I had to ask twice to help me with our bags and had to find someone from their back office to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadow2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This resort is very special. The villas are beautiful and very romantic and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

It is very relaxing here and the food is wonderful. We visited for just 3 nights as a break from Singapore in May 2011 (where we were living) and we plan to return. My husband and our young son (aged 1) also adored it here. The weather was slightley cooler than Singapore and less humid so this was a welcome relief, however it was still warm enough to swim.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snochaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
4.1 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#15 of 83 in Da Lat
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
2.7 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa

Address: Le Lai Street, Ward 5, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $99 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 72 rooms resort, restaurant and spa set in the rural highlands of Dalat, Vietnam comprises seventeen fully restored French colonial villas each originally constructed between the 1920's and 1930's. The villas retain the unique personalities of their original owners while being lovingly restored to their former glory, with all care taken to preserve original design, decor and charm. Of the seventeen villas on site, fifteen have been converted into fully serviced hotel accommodations with the remaining two villas being converted into our Restaurant and Six Senses Spa, respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort And Spa
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Hotel Dalat
Ana Mandara Hotel Dalat
Ana Mandara Resort Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing