We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at Ana Mandara for 4 nights in January 2012. And it really made our stay in Dalat something special. Villa's interior and exterior as well as staff sentiment give fully impression of exclusive comfort and unique mountain chillout. Excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool, good spa, privacy sence... Advice to rent a bike (only $10 per day) and make sightseeing by yourself. Restaurant is quite expensive... so better to eat outside (try V.Cafe for example).
Overall great stay and memories... we definitely recomend this hotel to our friends and stay there one more time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 663 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great restaurant. Beautiful parc. Don't forget it can get cold there. Cultural activities in the regions are not many.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiklosAlmasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

ana mandara. ahhhh a really beautiful atmospheric place. lovely old school deco it is. service thro email is pretty good, they have been very patient with my endless enquires. booked a villa for 7 people (USD 504) and then another villa for 2 people. (USD 300 ish there abouts) and for what we got, i would say the price is VERY good. we come from singapore and a resort like that for a night would cost a thousand dollars. resort grouds are extreamly vast, beautiful well kept villas all around, extreamly aweing clean big rooms and toilets, comfortable beds and pillows, old school room heater, fireplaces all around  in our villas, extreamly beautiful tall dreamy tress and interesting plants, cute kids cutting thro the resort grounds to go to school, extreamly cold because of the harsh wind - so be sure to bring a jacket. we were very under dressed because we had no idea dalat could possibly be that cold thus came in shorts and shirt when all the locals were warmed up in winter wear. it was so cold to the point that we all wore ana mandara s bathrobs over our clothes to keep us warm. we even went to breakfast with the bathrobs. was sooo cold. just a little creepy at night due to minimal light around but honestly it was fine, i dig that atmosphere. look up the skies and youll find plenty of stars. it was so lovely like that. also we actually tried very hard not to think about "funny" stuff but just couldnt help ourselves haha given that everything was so old (but VERY well kept) and dark. one more thing. BREAKFAST WAS SWELL. LOTS of pictures ill be sharing of our vills so you be the judge! will i ever come back? HELL YEAH. 

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of 2011, the Villa we stayed in was nice and spacious with a bedroom, bathroom and seperate lounge room. We had afternoon tea when we got there and it was pretty average, The buffet breakfast the each morning was the same. The staff were very good and helpful, we did a rural tour one day and really enjoyed it. The location was good, about a $2.50 taxi rode from the town, we were there over New years and the flower festival was on so the town was very busy.
There was a nice swimming pool and bar area where you could get meals and drinks all day.
Overall we found the accomodation clean and the location was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jobrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The ana mandara is the best hotel in dalat, but perhaps not quite the five stars it perports to be. The villas are very cute and something I wouldn't mind owning. The grounds are spacious and a real break and get away from a city that is itself a getaway from the rest of Vietnam.

Keep in mind the heaters are underpowered for the size of the rooms, and in general, it's not as comfortable as a Marriott. Also be aware when you book a 3 room villa, you need to be very explicit if you want a whole villa to yourself. We reserved a 3 room, and got a 5 room with another family staying in a fouth and fifth room. You might also choose not to stay on the garden levels/basement, or attics. I liked the second floor, 1st for English, best as they are the brightest because of the big windows.

The staff are rather green after only being open for a year or so. I.e.They take a table reservation for breakfast @ 9 and won't seat someone there at 7. They'd probably have responded to reason had I realised this was the case and thought to ask when the reservation was for. So be proactive and try and think what might be going on in the minds of neophyte staff. That said we had the nicest sweetest butler, Trum.

When you book a car, you should explicitly ask for one with seat belts including the back seats. This is not standard on the uncle's car whom was picked to drive for us. Seatbelts may not be necessary for driving round town, but I highly recommend 'em for country driving where buses pass on blind corners, and drivers do their best not to
ever stop of they can avoid stopping at almost any cost.

The gift shop is quite nice and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is very good.
The pool is moderately heated too.

If you're still with me, I have to share how funny I find it that the dream something hotel is number 1 and this is 3. I guess I'd give this one #1, dalat palace which is like staying in a museum, 2, and du park is 3. With all the construction in town, it looks like there should be some more decent completion next year.


Enjoy,

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I spent my Christmas in Ana Mandara and environment and management was just great.. I highly recommend their spa and restaurant as well..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor_svanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This place is awesome!! While traveling with friends we stayed here and it was so wonderful I am determined to come back! The restaurant was super tasty for dinner, and the breakfast buffet offers a huge spread. The pool area is the definition of relaxing, and the rooms are spectacular. All the staff were very friendly and eager to assist. It's a most wonderful oasis in the mountains of Vietnam. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All villas have a kitchen as well as common sitting spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 89 in Da Lat
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 89 in Da Lat
64 reviews
1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#14 of 89 in Da Lat
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 89 in Da Lat
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa

Address: Le Lai Street, Ward 5, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 72 rooms resort, restaurant and spa set in the rural highlands of Dalat, Vietnam comprises seventeen fully restored French colonial villas each originally constructed between the 1920's and 1930's. The villas retain the unique personalities of their original owners while being lovingly restored to their former glory, with all care taken to preserve original design, decor and charm. Of the seventeen villas on site, fifteen have been converted into fully serviced hotel accommodations with the remaining two villas being converted into our Restaurant and Six Senses Spa, respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort And Spa
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Hotel Dalat
Ana Mandara Hotel Dalat
Ana Mandara Resort Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing