We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pink House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Pink House
Ranked #2 of 262 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worldwide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were met by Rot (who works at the hotel) when we got off our bus and we were immediately charmed. The hotel was lovely (very good value for money too!) and the staff (particularly Rot and Nam) went out of their way to make us feel at home. On our second day there we were taken on a tour by Rot of his local village where we ate with his family, he also took us to a silkworm factory, a cricket farm and an amazing waterfall - it was a brilliant day! The only bad thing I can say is that perhaps they could think about extending their breakfast menu - one morning we ordered banana bread and it literally was that - one baguette and 2 bananas but apart from that I cannot say anything bad about it, it was a very pleasant stay and a wonderful memory that we will keep with us when we return from traveling.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    138
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
24
225
63
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Nice hotel. Good Hosts and good english speaking family that help with everything. Main man "Rot" took us on tour of the silk factory, mushroom, coffee farmers, etc Excellent infomration and well wortht the stay just for this tour. Rooms clean and nice size. Up the hill just out of the centre but 3 minute walk to centre. I would recommend and have only heard good things about the hotel. Would not recommend having the breakfast, we went to the main bakery in town - very cheap and good - Hoa Linh just by main square.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

I would not suggest staying at the Pink House because the lock of my luggage (it's a number lock) got broken and opened in one of their rooms while I went out for dinner. When I decided to leave, I had to give them 4 US dollars to get my passport back. Everything happended in just 3 hours after I arrived Dalat so I am not sure about their service.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank nonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

Our stay here was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. Partly because of the very friendly host Rote who became like family and partly because of the fantastic motor bike trip he took us on through the country. It was an amazing day!! We even spent a night at a night club where he entertained us with his vocal talents. The hotel was beautiful and well located a short walk from town. Maybe they could look at offering a cooked breakfast to expand on the current limited breakfast menu.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezzaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

When I got off the Bus in Dalat a man with a giant smile approached me and told me why I should stay at his place. Like most in Vietnam I just figured he was trying to get me to his hotel. I told him I already had a place in mind and he told me he would give me a ride free and just to take a look and if I didn't like it he would take me to my hotel. When we arrived to the hotel, I looked on and it seemed very nice but I still wanted my original place.

After going to my original hotel and seeing they were closed I decided to head back and check it out. Man was I surprised!!!! The man from the bus stop (His name is Rot) was there to greet me. The room was 6 dollars US for each person. The place was beautiful, the rooms were very clean and the staff couldn't be any nicer and more comforting. It was also a plus that Rot spoke English very well. Oh and did I mention they had free breakfast??? If I am ever back in Dalat this is where I would stay every time....Rot and Tran thank you for making my stay great!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorris292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Just awesome - a home from home
The accomdation is lovely, location is a little walk from town and the staff are friendly.
Do the day trip with Rot - he is great and shows you things that the tourists do not get to see

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

Stayed 2 nights. It's Clean has free internet and very good value at about $8-9 per night for double/twin. Only downside is that it's maybe a 10min walk uphill from the very town centre. The main appeal of the place is the hotel owner's nephew Rote who's English is so good that he cracks jokes with ease. Thoroughly recommend a days Easy rider tour with him (one of the main draw cards for going to Dalat in the first place).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoo_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.2 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 262 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Authentic Family Homestay
0.3 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#31 of 262 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pink House

Property: Villa Pink House
Address: 7 Hai Thuong Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Pink House 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pink House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pink House Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing