We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, service, prices and stay at The Pink Hotel”
Review of Villa Pink House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Pink House
Ranked #12 of 319 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great welcome, service, prices and stay at The Pink Hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Dalat is a big tourist destination (for Vietnamese as well as Westerners) but there's only one place you need to know about - The Pink Hotel. This family-run establishment is sparklingly clean and for just $8 (for a single room - massive and had a balcony!) you also get breakfast and free internet access - there's even wifi in your room!
Enjoy a hot shower (you'll want one as the Highlands are cooler than the rest of Vietnam) and enjoy your hosts' warm welcome - the family speak excellent English and do everything to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reidytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    80
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
16
104
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Pros: Had a room available when other hotels were full, friendly staff, not too expensive, good view from top floor

Cons: Claimed they had wifi but didn't. One staff member suggested my computer was out of order. Another admitted that their internet stopped working properly 4 days ago.

The window of my room wouldn't close, and ironically one of the hotel rules was to close your windows before you left. Since the window wouldn't close various bugs wandered in. I stayed there less than 48 hours and was pestered by mosquitos, killed 2 huge flying beetles and one cockroach. They only provided a heavy blanket to sleep in - no sheets. The blanket was overkill since it was fairly warm at night. It sure would have been nice to have a sheet to help cover me against bugs.

No soap, no shampoo. The staff claimed that westerners didn't expect hotels to provide these. That's news to me -- in 2 months of staying in guesthouses and hotels, this and Madame Cuc's in Saigon were the only 2 places that didn't provide soap.

Breakfast was a joke. Basically they give you a baguette and your choice of a condiment.

But for the price, and considering it was the only hotel with a room available, I can't complain too vigorously. I wouldn't make any effort to book there again, though.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanrodent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

To be fair, it was just a plaid shirt. But also to be fair, it wasn't hers to take. I wish I could reccommend this place, which is an otherwise wonderful hotel (just don't pay the extra 2 bucks for the breakfast- we ordered banana bread and it was literally a baguette with 2 bananas on the side).
If you stay here, please be vigilant about your belongings. Obviously, a plaid shirt is the least of one's worries while traveling thru foreign lands, but you never know what's next.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank challahbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

The Pink House was a highlight hotel of our trip North to South of Vietnam. The service here is excellent, and always super friendly. We had a room at the back left of the hotel (sorry don't remember the number) on the second floor, with two huge double beds, a balcony, TV, no AC (Dalat is cool- not required) and a big bathroom. The main downside in building works that are going on behind the hotel at the moment 7 days a week. This was super loud and all day (8am until about 9Pm) Because of this, the water and electric got cut off a few times without notice which was really annoying, but the staff could not do anything about, so just be aware in the next couple of months you might want to try for a room at the front of the hotel. Wifi in all rooms, the location is fairly central and quiet at the same time. We extended our stay to a week to make the most of this great hotel at a low Price!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2007

This fairly new hotel is run by a local family and is very clean. Mother, father and aunt clean and cook meals and are related to chief of police. The son who also conducts tours speaks excellent English, but he is not always there in mid day so polish up some basic Vietnamese or try sign language. Rooms are big with a/c/fans/tv and bathrooms. Beds are typical VN foam but big.Lovely balconies with city view and chairs to sit out. Bathrooms have typical VN shower without tub unfortunately our shower was poorly placed and sprayed toilet and towel bar. Very helpful with tours and guides but we did not get english-speaking guide/driver we were promised with car to Buon Ma Thout. Breakfast included but it was very skimpy. They also rent out motorbikes/bikes. Excellent restaurant just around the corner on Hai Thoung. Very cheap in March -$8 per person. They should upgrade the meals and charge more as son is gourmet cook. Email: [--]

  • Liked — Clean,new
  • Disliked — did not provide English speaking driver promised
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 319 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#23 of 319 in Da Lat
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#7 of 319 in Da Lat
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pink House

Property: Villa Pink House
Address: 7 Hai Thuong Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Pink House 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pink House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pink House Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing