We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$148
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$140
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$110
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
45
19
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
19
3
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We arrived a little late as we made a few wrong turns along the way, so we were excited to finally check in and relax at our villa. Our initial impression of the place soured when we drove in and clearly asked the front gate security (in Vietnamese) where to check in, and he asked us ridiculous questions! He asked why we were here, if we were staying here, and repeatedly said "huh!" multiple times. Why on earth would anyone make the strenuous drive to this place for no reason? My dad ended up getting frustrated and the security had the audacity to yell back! However, check in was painless and we were driven to our villa.

The villa itself (4 bedrooms) is cute and quiet, but furniture looks old and dated. WiFi is free and fast, though it completely stopped working the day before we checked out. The only TVs are in the lounge areas, none in any of the rooms. Several of the large glass doors do not have curtains or blinds, and it's a little unnerving lounging in the living room at night.

We've eaten at the restaurant and have ordered in room dining (same menu). The food and portion sizes were decent. I do not like that they knock twice and immediately open the door themselves, they do not wait for you to open it. The front door does not have any additional locks, so anyone with a key would be able to come in at any time. There's also no "Do Not Disturb" sign so you have to tell the reception if you don't want your room serviced.

My biggest issue was that we were woken up around 7am the next morning to loud piano music. When we couldn't figure out where it came from, we called reception and were told that WE HAVE PEOPLE LIVING BELOW US IN THE BASEMENT. In our PRIVATE villa!! This information was not disclosed at the time of booking. If we had known, we would NOT have booked it. We also found out that we were staying in the resort owner's villa, and they have stored their items in the house and placed "Do Not Open" signs. In my opinion, for the price we were paying, this is unacceptable.

Since the resort is on the lake, they have some water activities available so we did kayaking and fishing. The employee attending to us ended up having to come rescue us as it was about to storm and the wind was blowing us in circles. I have to draw special attention to Nguyen Duong and the rest of the staff for being so kind and attentive. They're the main reason I increased my rating.

Overall, the resort is overpriced but we had a lovely stay. The main issue was staying in a villa that had some ridiculous rules and not being informed of the fact that people were staying in our basement. Other than that, the location is beautiful and the staff was great.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank peonyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Alison L,
Thank you so much for your support in choosing us as venue for your family’s retreat last week and your time in writing review for our Resort which are helpful for us to improve our services.
We are also sorry for inconvenience caused during your stay with us and there are some points that we would like to explain and take note for improving our services in the coming time:
1. Our security staff have received strict instructions to check the purpose of all visitors coming to the Resort, particularly evening time thus to ensure full safety for resident guests and the property itself. We apologize for the security guard questions which make you feel uncomfortable. We shall train our security team to ask questions to our guests in a more hospitable way : Do you have booking at our Resort? What is the reservation number? instead of harrasing the guest with unpleasant questions, and our resort will set up a system to inform the security late check in guest with their names and means of transportation.
2. Hortensia villa has 4 bedrooms designed for family and friends gathering. There is only one TV in the living room , but, on the first floor there is a large screen Cinema room which can accomodate 10 people to be together and to enjoy movie or normal myTV programme projection. Each bedroom is provided with a large built-in closet for "him" and "her" and one extra closet is kept locked to store extra linens and other accessories to service the villa.
We shall provide additional keys to Hortensia villa as required.
3. The living/dining room is designed to have both lake and garden views which can be illuminated at night time . The concept is not to obstruct the views at all time by adding curtains whilst ensuring privacy of guests as Hortensia is totally enclosed by a private garden. The interior decoration is influenced by French classic style mixed with some contemporary accents. Our furniture are handcrafted, with wood antique wax finishing , replica of french models of the 17 th and 18 th centuries.
4. At the lower terrace level of Hortensia villa, there are two deluxe lake front two bedrooms studios " Forget me not" and "Camellia" . A baby grand piano is at Camellia . Unfortunately the guest has forgotten and annoyed Hortensia by playing the music out of the time limit 9am to 9 pm. For this inconvenience, please accept our apologies. We invite you to visit our website www.binhanvillage.com to view all details of our 7 villas and all hotel suite accommodations.
Once again thank you for your support and your comments. We shall improve our service and do hope to welcome all of you back to our Resort in the near future.
Best regards,
Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Upon arriving at Binh An Village Resort we were struck by the beauty of the setting. Lush flowers and well-manicured lawns immediately invoked a French beauty to the facility. Our room in a lovely chalet style structure was quite large and modern. The incredibly friendly service and the excellent food in the restaurant contributed to a lovely three day stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 201eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear KomillaS,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Binh An Village Resort Dalat.
We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Binh An Village Resort Dalat and we hope to welcoming you back at Binh An Village Resort Dalat next time.
Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Kim Chi Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Friends took me for coffee and snacks at this exquisite resort. Set in beautiful grounds overlooking the lake, this is a resort to relax and enjoy the beautiful nature around . Love it and would definitely stay here.
Our coffee was excellent and great service. Enjoyed the brief visit to this paradise

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank KomillaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear KomillaS,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Binh An Village Resort Dalat.
Thank you for your support and we hope to welcoming you back at Binh An Village Resort Dalat next time.
Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We cant deny it is a beautiful and relaxing place. However, facilities are very dated. Steam room is not functional, hot water is not consistently....
The most importance is terrible service, when we asked something the only answers from was "no sorry.... blablabla" or simple "sorry I dont know"

If you are looking a place to relax with no service at all. I would say Zero. This is the place.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 464huyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Anh Huy,

Thank you for your support in choosing Binh An Village Resort as a venue for your holidays recently and we are so sorry to know that you are not happy while staying with us.

We have checked the situation and on that day the 3-phase power was cut 1-phase power by the city and the Resort did not recognize on time to swift to power generator and this caused not enough hot water for your room.

We highly appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our services in the forthcoming time and we would like to express our sincere apologies to you and your family for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We do hope to receive your understanding and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing
Tel: 0913 761 208

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

This place is so beautiful. The small houses in a park full of flowers . The lake view is amazing.
Food is also great and very fresh. Some of the vegetables and herbs are home grown in the hotel garden.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueyern o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Ms. Sueyern,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Binh An Village Resort Dalat.

We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Binh An Village Resort Dalat and we hope to welcoming you back at Binh An Village Resort Dalat next time.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews