We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$110
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
45
19
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
19
3
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

+ Located right beside Tuyen Lam lake; peaceful, beautiful, and romantic place to stay. Tho it's a bit inconvenient to travel to town or other attractions in Da Lat.
+ 30 mins drive to Dalanta waterfall, a small one that was not so touristy.
Beside that, it's a good place for photographers who are interested in spotting the milky way and stars in extreme darkness (at night).

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JANENGUYEN1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Ms. Jane,

Thank you so much for your staying with Binh An Village Resort Dalat recently and writing a good review for us.

We highly appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Binh An Village Resort Dalat in your next trip to Vietnam.
Once again thank you & best regards,

Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

punch75's review below is exactly what I'd have written for this resort. The only difference is that they have introduced a Buffet Breakfast with decent variety. I believe when there is low occupancy they shift to the À la carte option, which they did on one of the days.

Communication is also an issue as they have only one reception staff member who can understand English at each shift. Keeping in view the isolation of the resort, it is critical that the staff understands your requirements and delivers as requested.

If you end up taking the rooms on the ground floor, and your upstairs neighbors have either children, or they tend to stay awake till late night, then you can forget about a good night's sleep. You can clearly hear people walking or using their washrooms. I strongly suggest that resort management tackles this issue!

On the positive side:

This is one of the most lush green and beautiful resort I have ever been to. The landscape is very well maintained and the scenery is stunning! The resort is next to the lake with beautiful views.

I found the resort atmosphere to be extremely relaxing and calming.

Great for newly wed couples :)

The food quality is very good as well. We loved the Hotpot with vegetables and shrimps and the fried Fish. Do try these dishes as they are very well prepared.

I believe they have negotiated good rates with Golf courses in Da Lat and will arrange your booking. So if you are a Golf lover then do try this option.

So due to the combination of positives and negatives, I'll give this resort 4* instead of 5*, but I'll definitely stay in this resort, in the upper floor room, if I ever come back to Da Lat!.

Room tip: Don't take rooms on the ground floor!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DxbKhurram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Mr. Muhammad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Binh An Village Resort Dalat.

As you know, we are small Resort so Buffet breakfast will be served upon high occupancy, from 20 people above only and if low occupancy we will served breakfast as A la carte menus for guest. We highly appreciate your feedback and will improve our services in the forthcoming time.

We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Binh An Village Resort Dalat.

Once again thank you so much for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Binh An Village Resort Dalat in the near future.

Best regards,

Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

This is the most amazing resort that we have stayed in. Its a very romantic property and the rooms are named after flowers planted around the rooms. We had a wonderful suite overlooking the lake - we just waked to the edge and hoped onto a boat that took us across for an elephant ride and more. Everything about this resort is top class. we will certainly try and visit it again. Perhaps the only thing they can improve is their western food menu and preparation.

Room tip: Each room has its own character
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashishk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Ashish,

Thank you so much for your support in choosing Binh An Village Resort Dalat as a venue for your family holiday and writing a good review for us on Trip Advisor.

As you know, our restaurant is more specialized on Vietnamese cuisine since we would love to introduce our guests typical Vietnamese foods, especially food combination with our fresh organic vegetables. However, we highly appreciate your feedback on our western foods and we will try improve it

Once again thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Binh An Village Resort Dalat soon.

With my best regards,

Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Like in many Dalat properties, there are lots of misses.
- Location: Location is secluded and really out of town. It is excellent if you want peace of mind and silence. It is a bit scary road if travelling after sunset as there is absolutely no vehicular traffic for last 3-4km. There is not a single restaurant or any shop outside this resort.
- Hotel has a good shuttle service 3 times a day to the city centre with the last drop-off at 6.30pm and pickup at 9.30pm.
- Cabs to City centre cost 150K VND and about 160K VND by metre for big cabs.
- We were in a heat wave in early April and it was not as green as in the brochures.
- Rooms are decent and huge. It is easy to hear your neighbors. Also there is no door (not no lock, no DOOR) to the toilets ! Beds are hard.
- Staff are generally very nice and hardworking but lack the service finesse (like questioning the need for extra towels or pillows) and may even come across as quite inflexible (maybe because of the resort policies and lack of training). English is an issue but staff try their best. Reception staff double up as bartenders. They offered to pack breakfast for my early morning flight.
- Cleanliness: Generally clean but some of the rooms have old furnishing and stains. Some of the common areas including reception have dusty lights and furniture.
- Breakfast: At a place like this, you expect a buffet or more importantly a high quality breakfast. Instead it is a Choice of 2 items from a set menu and coffee/tea/juice. Even bread/jam (over toasted croissants and local baguettes) is one of the items from the set menu and not a part of the base. Forget about cappuccinos/lattes and fresh juices. Food even on the same breakfast session is not consistent. There was no cheese
- Facilities: Not well maintained. The bicycles had missing pedals and spoilt seats rendering them useless.
- The resort is positioned as 5-star pricing but the quality - infra, size, staff, amenities is certainly not upto the mark for the price paid. With that in mind, if you stay at any of the other secluded resorts like Edensee, Terracota which are surrounding the same lake, my guess is net result is the same or better at a lower cost.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there at the violet suite during our stay in Dalat. Even thou it is not within the walking distance from the city center, it was the right place to stay in. Nested in the pine forest, by the lake, with manicured landscape, a nice potager to get the fresh veggies and fruit... Really superb. The room was well designed and well equipped.... If only the food offered had a better variety! We were only 3 families so there was no buffet breakfast, and the one from menu was not very diverse :( they couldn't accommodate our crepes in the morning to replace the omelet... It is a shame in such place... Still highly recommending it and maybe you could ask them to prepare your food ahead...

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TamaraA939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BinhAnVillageDaLat, Director of Sales at Binh An Village Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Ms. Tamara,
Thank you so much for your time staying with us recently and writing for us good review on Trip Advisor.

We apology for not providing bufffet breakfast since we are a small Resort and buffet breakfast will be served upon high occupancy only, from 20 people above. We noted your feedback on foods and we will improve our menus and services to make our guests happy in the forthcoming time.

Once again thank you for your support and your feeback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Binh An Village Resort Dalat.

Best regards,
Kim Chi Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews