We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly, home-like feel to it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ai Nghia Hotel

Ai Nghia Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ai Nghia Hotel
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Da Lat
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Friendly, home-like feel to it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent 1 night here in August 2011 and paid $9 USD for a double room with a fan, en-suite, hot shower and free wi-fi.

We had a comfy bed, cosy room, friendly home-like feel to the hotel and in a central location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Simple clean room for very good price. No breakfast, no AC - just fan, double bed room for 13$.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed for two weeks and paid $10 a night for a two beds room. The room in the front had a street view but is noisy due the loud music coming from the video game store inside the co-op market across the street. We switched to the back room on the third floor, looking into a small alley. It was quieter, and you can see how local people live, even smell their cooking. The room was bright, spacious, clean although a little dated, and you have your own balcony . Plenty of hot water, a good internet connection and air conditioner. The central market was a 5-10 minutes walk, and the Easy Riders' headquarter was right next door. The staff was friendly and they found a motorcycle for us to rent. The only drawback was there was no elevator, the stairs were steep and narrow and the towels looked old. We had a pleasant stay and will come back again...

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. At $8 a night for a one bed room with a nice hot shower, tv with HBO, free wifi, comfy bed, closet, a fan, and computers in the lobby you can't go wrong. Staff was friendly enough but a language barrier kept us from anything more than formalities. Our only gripes were vents cut into our bathroom wall into the next unit (allowing anything spoken in the next room to be loudly heard in ours), a long climb up the stairs to our top floor room, and pillows that were way too thin. All nitpicky things in an $8 a night room. Like most of Vietnam, FB isn't allowed on the wifi servers but you can access it up the road at Bingo Pizza. Unlike the $10 a night Peace Hotel, there was nary a Tour Tout to be seen at this hotel...quite refreshing. The town market is a 5 minute walk away from here and the grocery store is across the street. We'd definitely stay here again should we be lucky enough to return to Dalat someday.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahe Wien
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

I can fully confirm the good and lenghty first review from 2007, except that the hotel now has free WIFI Internet. It offers a great value for the low price, we paid 9,- USD fpr a double and 11,- for a triple. Clean, comfortable and well located. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Roobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2007

Across the street from the ever popular and often fully booked Dreams Hotel, 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street, Dalat, we were referred to this brand new mini-hotel by the owner of the Dreams Hotel who had no availability for us during our stay in Dalat.
Just opened, it is very clean, family run, and a very good value for the money. Unlike the dreams hotel, there is no internet access, and no breakfast service, but its great location within a 5 minute walk of the centre of Dalat, and its obvious attention to detail, make this a great bargain. Room rates during our stay ran 350,000 dong for seven of us (aged 14 to 50) in two rooms pricing being negotiable and quoted prices based on price per room for as many in the room as you wished. Rooms out front were spacious and furnished with two double beds, but no mosquito netting (a concern in warmer conditions) especially given the poor seal on the balcony door which would permit mosquitos easy access to the room. Rooms out back are even more spacious and contain three double beds with mosquito netting. Access to the rooms is by terazzo finished stairway (no elevator), and the bathrooms are very clean, tiled, and modern.
Rooms come equipped with modern TV and remote, a respectable selection of channels, mini-fridge, table, chairs, and air conditioning unit with remote. Room lighting is good though bedside lighting is not provided.
One notable concern was the installation of a light switch and electrical plug in close proximity to the shower. Access to the rooms is by key (not swipe card) but doors are equipped with peep holes, and security chains. The rooms are well lit, and top sheets and blankets are provided in deference to western tastes.
Hallways leading to the rooms are bright and airy and the owners reside at the back of the lobby and on the second floor. The hotel rooms start on the third floor.
Given the Dreams Hotel is so often booked, the Ai Nghia is certain to become a popular alternative, especially given the location and price. Having searched out a half dozen local mini-hotels in the immediate neighbourhood in the same price range, and having found the quality ranging from barely tolerable to just digusting, travellers could certainly do far worse when they fail to secure a room at the Dreams Hotel.
[Note to editors: as the hotel is new it is not yet on the web; accomodations in this price range in Dalat are dreadful and the Dreams is difficult to secure a room. A valuable service would be provided if you could include this hotel in your list; it would have saved us a half a day of searching for accomodations.]

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Price
  • Disliked — Stairs, No Internet Service, Front rooms not mosquito-proofed
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a room with bed nets if you are here in mosquito season
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.0 mi away
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
#48 of 70 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Hotel Chau Au Europa
#36 of 70 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saphir Dalat Hotel
Saphir Dalat Hotel
#38 of 70 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoan Hy Hotel
Hoan Hy Hotel
#42 of 70 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Thuy Hotel Dalat
Thanh Thuy Hotel Dalat
#52 of 70 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hoang Minh Chau
Hotel Hoang Minh Chau
#30 of 70 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Nghia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Nghia Hotel

Property: Ai Nghia Hotel
Address: 80 Phan Dinh Phuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Da Lat
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing