We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit restaurant ”
Review of Quan An Cu Duc

Quan An Cu Duc
Ranked #58 of 457 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Barbecue, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

My friend ordered buffalo, goat, pork and crocodile. I didn’t know until i ate the crocodile and he asked me “do you like that?” I said yes, very tasty, and he said “it’s crocodile”
The buffalo meat also nice, I really surprised.
Place : 3/5
Food : 5/5
Service : 4/5

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ly_bendita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had dinner here with our tour guide. We had asked her to take us to an authentic family bbq restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious, everything cooked by ourselves at the table. The restaurant is 99.99% full of locals, we were the only western diners that night and every table was full to capacity, with new families being seated as soon as a table became available. We had everything from squid to bbq goat & deer to hedgehogs to something called a mouse deer all off the mountain. The meats were all unique flavours and textures but what made it for us were the amazing sauces a mix of spicy & sour and the authentic atmosphere. Truly a memorable evening. This place is incredibly cheap for tourists as well as being a cheap eat for locals..

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank armagana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I was brought here by a local hostel and cafe owner. We took a cab, and the immediate first impression for him was "where did the restaurant go?". Turns out that they are doing construction and expanding, but it was still open and we were led to another entrance.

We ordered a very esoteric mix of meats that we would barbecue at our table. We had crocodile, deer, boar, goat's breast and other interesting meats to barbecue. We also had some fried rice and salad, with a few beers and a good sized bottle of rice wine. We would soon be drinking rice wine with the Vietnamese family next to us.

The service was great, the food excellent. I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PassportAlwaysOnHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Self-grilling meat & seafood options on clay tiles.

Mostly local people in very crowded place.

Be carefull if you come with good cloth, cause the oil splashes and afterwards you smell like smoked.

Good plate portions, no really necessary to order rice or noodles as side dish. You get salads to enjoy with grill it was enough for us.

2 persons, 2 plates (mixed meat and seafoods), 2 drinks for 385.000 vnd.

Enjoyable BBQ-place, even only simple plastic chairs and stained tablecloths.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank WMike77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Food is ok and fresh with varieties kind of dishes. It is awsomes to enjoy grill food when the wheather is cold

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank nhungxkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan An Cu Duc also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Quan An Cu Duc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing