We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe choice”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a balcony room on the 2nd floor. Huge clean room with lovely shower. Great breakfast with heaps of variety and lots of fresh fruit. The owners also run the hotel and really know how to do it well, not common in budget hotels in VN. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank seasialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 905 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you have experienced showers in hotels in Vietnam (which are fine but wet the entire bathroom) you'll find this place to be a welcome change. I have to praise the wonderful shower in the newly redone bathroom. It was a glass enclosed shower with the changeable water spouts that endeared me to the room. The crisp white duvets covered comfortable beds (not rock hard like some other rooms we stayed in). It was nice to go up to the sauna after a day of motorbiking around town. The breakfast was family style and served LOTS of fruit, eggs, bacon, etc. We ate at Dreams 3 for lunch and it was economical (they even gave a discount for staying at the hotel!) and delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuatemalaCiclista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the smaller dreams hotel, the room was clean, big and had all the usual mod cons, with a big fancy shower. Our view unfortunately was a road which was a bit noisy with bikes! It was quite cold in the room also. BUT the best thing about this stay was the sweet girl who worked there, she was very helpful with where to go and we had a massive breakfast in the morning!!! We didn't even know it was included until we came down and there was a whole spread on the table for us! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A highlight of a month in Vietnam - great location & facilities, comfortable beds, excellent service & wonderful breakfast at a group table which imposes some conversation & experience sharing. This hotel will meet expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our second visit to Dreams one. We received a warm welcome from Mrs Dung. We had a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the road. Being pensioners Mrs Dung said she could move us to a lower floor the next day but we did not mind the stairs. As before we were very comfortable and had good nights sleep, plenty of hot water and A/C worked well. Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was the best we had in nine weeks of travelling. Good chatting to other travellers at breakfast. Nothing was to much trouble for Mr Mrs Dung. We were grateful for the early breakfast on our last day. There are three Dreams which are all in the same road so if you get dropped off at the wrong one don't worry. Mrs Dung told us there is a fake Dreams website and she does not receive emails. This is the correct one dreamshotel@gmail.com. Tel +84 63 3833748 - 3822981. Mrs Dung speaks very good English. Dreams 3 has a restaurant which we ate in twice. (Menu outside). Excellent food and menu reasonably priced. I had vegetable soup, the sea bass fillet both times once with mash and once with chunky fried potatoes but rice was also an option. Mango mousse with passion fruit coulis was so delicious. Husband had chicken fillet and pork ribs. Large portions, well served. I do not hesitate to recommend Dreams one and the dreams 3 restaurant.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank maria451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

So friendly and welcoming! The hotel is Basic and comfortable and the staff couldn't be any friendlier or more helpful. We rented a bike from them for the few days we were there and that was very easy as well.

The hotel is central to the main markets etc in Da Lat and as always it's the hospitality and friendliness of the Vietnamese that shines.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was first a bit taken back by the man at the reception, who seemed a bit short. After I saw how hard the poor guy worked at the reception, in the kitchen, clearing tables and very long days, I totally understood him. Got talking with Jing one morning when it was still quiet. Had a long chat about life in Vietnam, his family, our travels and just general chit chat. I changed my mind about him totally. Jing is a lovely, hard working man. Hotel itself is nice and clean. Sauna, steam room and spa well worth checking out. Lovely treat after a day on dusty roads perhaps with Easyriders.
Ok the breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of fruit, all different spreads, yoghurts, usual eggs, bacon, fruit juices, teas, coffees, fresh bread, did I forget something???

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmclehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 86 in Da Lat
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 86 in Da Lat
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 86 in Da Lat
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#11 of 86 in Da Lat
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $27 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing