We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great jacuzzi and sauna spa room on top floor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great jacuzzi and sauna spa room on top floor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a really good place.
We stayed 2 nights in a double AC room for $25. Bit more than we were paying up tip then but this place has some great features. Big hot tub and 2 x saunas upstairs on the top floor with a city view (it gets cold in Dalat at night so this is a welcome touch).
The rooms are good, solid furniture, but not new (not too old though). The bathrooms feature a strange power shower, like being in a car wash but much less powerful. A good gimmick.
Breakfasts are unlimited, masses of fruit, bacon and eggs, bread, cereal, yoghurts...
Owners are friendly too. We requested a room at the back and got it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    173
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
443
89
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at "Dreams" hotel 1 for 3 nights, very clean, very nice location (next to 2 very good restaurants), probably the best shower I had in my life!!! (Seriously), great breakfast full of fruits but I think one of the best things that came out of this hotel was the owners recommendation for 2 amazing "Easy riders" that gave my husband and myself one of the best days in Vietnam! (Josef and Ted)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were welcomed by the lovely Mrs Dung who is not only knowledgeable and helpful but speaks great English which is very helpful in a place where English is not widely spoken. The rooms were clean and basic but excellent value for money! we were put in a quieter room at our request which was great. The breakfast is fantastic and a communal table is great for exchanging travel tips with fellow guests. For $25US a night including b'fast and WiFi you need look no further. This is the best place to stay in Dalat

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharonlovestravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very business-minded owner, not as clean as it should be. We stayed in Dreams 2, the rooms to the street has balcony and the window is really good to keep out the noise. The staff was not very helpful.

Room Tip: look at them first! The owner offered us one in dreams 3 without a real window. Don`'t get confu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank womenonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the original Dreams hotel. The owner and her family were really welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely and great value for the price and the breakfast spread was brilliant. I particularly enjoyed the hot tub and sauna on the roof-just the thing to relax aching muscles when you've been out exploring the local countryside all day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubeda, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights here and while it was so nice and comfortable and I liked it a lot, I do think it's on the higher end of the price scale for hotels in Da Lat. regardless, great location, AMAZING breakfast (eggs cooked your way, tons of fresh fruit, bread, jam, cream cheese, PB, coffee, juice... eat as much as you like!) friendly staff, clean rooms, really comfortable beds. Nice shower too with body jets and hot water. One of the nicest places I've stayed in SE Asia.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in Dreams 3 for one night while in Dalat. Rooms are very clean, staff are friendly & helpful.
Only complaint I had was that they gave us a map of the area which has their hotel marked on the wrong side of the road, so the minute you leave the hotel following this map you're already walking in the wrong direction.
There are also three different Dreams hotels on the same street, presumably all operated by the same management but just be careful your booking the same hotel that you're reading about

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 73 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing