We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the hype its given”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype its given”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dreams is a great little hotel to stay in. The rooms are good, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The best part of this hotel is the superb breakfast. I'm travelling for 9 months around South East Asia and can say that Dreams served the best breakfast I had (this includes a couple of 5 star hotels we stayed in). The choice and freshness of everything made it superb and very homely.

The staff were fantastic and the owner was incredibly helpful. She speaks perfect English having learnt it just from her customers. They were very attentive and even reimbursed some of the cost because the jacuzzi was broken. Most hotels would offer nothing.

The hotel is what most people say it is, well worth the stay and a highlight of Dalat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    179
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
459
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel off lonely planet saying it was good value for money with great breakfast. It was even better than I expected with wonderful friendly service. The beds & rooms very comfortable. The owner recommended a hotel to stay at in Nha Trang which was also great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Dreams 3, which at the time had only been open 25 days. Wow - what a bargain! I'm not sure whether we got a reduced rate due to the hotel not being 100% finished, but this is hands down one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in for this price in Asia, or anywhere. The room itself is light and bright (though we had a window as we were at the front - others may not), it has a lovely bathroom with a nice sized bath (which is up quite high so you might need to be nimble getting in), and as we had a room at the front of the hotel we had a view down to the street. At the time we stayed there were still a few things lacking - wires sticking out of walls where light fixtures will eventually go, a lack of information about services (no written info in the room), and we encountered issues with the hot water not being steaming hot, and taking a while to heat up.

There's a spa and sauna on the top floor, which are great, though because there weren't many guests staying here when we were here the water wasn't kept very warm. Even if you're not interested in a spa or sauna it's worth heading up to the fourth floor for a beautiful view out over Da Lat. The communal breakfast is very good too - good for meeting other guests as a you're all at one big table, and offering plenty of fresh fruit, baguettes and eggs/bacon.

The staff are lovely if slightly reserved - very helpful, but didn't offer a lot of information - we had to ask about wifi and the spa and sauna, but they were very friendly and eager to help, and assisted in printing flight itineraries, booking transport and doing laundry.

We didn't inside see either of the other Dream Hotels, but I would highly recommend Dreams 3 as exceptional value for an inexpensive hotel/guest house with a good location in Da Lat.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front come with a window with a view down to the street, and with the window closed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Staff are very lovely. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing- fruits, bread, eggs, bacon, ham, peanut butter, marinate, jam. Close to the centre - 5 minute walk, but not noisy. stayed here for our whole time in dalat. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dreams 2 and was a bit disappointed. We paid $25 for 2 people in a private double - we were quickly told on arrival that it was "worth $50 in peak season" by the gentleman at reception.
Positives - jacuzzi bath, good wi-fi, clean, variety at breakfast, lots of computers to use
Negatives - take commission on canyoning tours, breakfast always seemed a bit stale as the fruit etc was lying out on the table, overpriced as you can get much better value more centrally, the guy who works here was quite moody - sometimes he was very nice and other times he seemed annoyed when he had to serve us at breakfast, sauna/jacuzzi for use was in the other hotel and we could have been told this in advance as the rooms are the same price there.
Overall a mixed experience, probably wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pele_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at the Dreams Hotel , the service here is amazing , the owners are friendly and helpful and not interested in pushing you into anything, only in helping you get the best value for money , the owner booked our flights when we were having internet troubles and negotiated our taxi rates to the airport, rooms are good breakfast is great. You wont be sorry if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here even though it was a bit over our budget and it was worth every penny. The owners were so friendly and smiley, but didn't try and get you to book tours or travel with them like so many other places do! It felt like we were staying in their home as its so cosy, and the big breakfast spread in the kitchen was wonderful (the young guy made perfect scrambled eggs!). We very much enjoyed our comfy. bed, big tv, lovely bathroom and the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room on the top floor. Would definitely come back and very much recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyhall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.7 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#27 of 80 in Da Lat
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing