We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Slightly expensive for us on a backpacker budget but worth the extra expense. Dreams Hotel 2 doesnt have the jacuzzi or steam room but is a little cheaper. The hotel was easy to find and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The friendly receptionist was happy to help with anything, even going out to fetch me a card reader to transfer photos on the free computers. The room, a double on the 3rd floor, was clean and very comfortable with a massage shower and even a urinal in the ensuite bathroom. However, the real highlight was the included breakfast. A buffet of bread, fruits, cereals, cheese, ham, bacon, eggs, tea, coffee and juice. Everything was delicious and we were both extremely full afterwards. A very good restaurant just a few minutes walk away named Chocolate is well worth a visit, ask at reception for directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
451
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We looked at dreams because of good reviews but were taken to My Dream though the trip advisor-agoda link (no connection to dreams). Without pay attention we booked My Dream instead and thought we should review through here because of the Agoda link.
My Dream was absolutely fantastic. We ended up staying 7nights. Staff incredibly helpful, breakfast substantial and all for $11 a night, room very clean and sheets replaced regularly. Hot water very good and comfortable beds. Scooter hire and countryside tour very cheap. If you make the same mistake as us and book My Dream through the agoda link don't worry about canceling, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LamesMcFuzzyBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner, Middlesex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was brilliant. Fantastic value, lovely owner, brilliant rooms. Fantastic location. It has everything and the bathroom was amazing!!!! The shower was super hot and it had a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was good. The bed was super super comfortable!! Lovely, lovely, lovely!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthab1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We reserved this hotel by email from the UK,and it was honoured.Mrs Dung asks that you reconfirm ,at the latest three days before arrival and that if you can not make it then let them know.Contact details at the end of this review.
The large room was clean and comfortable and was cleaned every day.The room has a digital safe.Breakfast was buffet style and offered the most variety that we encountered in Vietnam.With many restaurants nearby including pure vegetarian it is in a great location in this town.
We travelled to Dalat by sleeper bus from HCMC which took about 8 hours and stopped twice.We travelled here to visit Langbiang mountain.We thought that we may have to do a private tour by taxi but after speaking with Dreams owner we took the local bus from opposite the hotel which terminates at Langbiang,it was cheap and fool proof !!
The owner,Mrs Dung, is genuinely friendly and helpful and speaks fluent English.She told us that by April her new project,Dreams 3, should open with a restaurant.
We would stay here again and would recommend it to all.
Email: dreams@hcm.vnn.vn
Tel: +84.63.3833748 - 3822981
Fax: +84.63.3837108
151 & 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street,Dalat,Vietnam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecountrybumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great hotel and very friendly owner Mrs Dung who makes a smashing breakfast. We stayed in two of the front rooms which are really nicely decorated and spacious. On the 1st floor our room was noisy so we asked to change and the 3rd floor room was quieter, this only goes for the front rooms as i am sure all the others would be quiet. The only problem with the hotel is booking it, Mrs Dung does not work with Agoda so do not book from trip advisor as it is not Dreams hotel you will be booking. The best way to book is to call her and send an email and it is advisable as its a popular hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodaGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Unless good revieuws in LP, we stayed two nights in Dreams Hotel. First night we got a room on the topfloor. Dampy and cigarette smell, so no comfortable room an night. Since we booked two nights upfront we asked for another room the second night. Although this room was cleam, over 20 usd isn't cheap compared to other hotels we have seen in Dalat.
Breakfast is really good and location is perfect for a stay, but don't expect too much from Dreams.

Room Tip: Don't accept top floor (one room overthere)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niels06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were booked into this hotel by our tour but were so glad we had been, they were so friendly and helpful to us the whole of our stay and even made us very early breakfast so we could go birdwatching. And what a breakfast, without doubt the best by far of our month in Asia, a huge spread of so many fruits to choose from and bread and eggs too, they even had marmite and vegemite for the homesick! Comfortable rooms and the icing on the cake was the rooftop jacuzzi, only wish we had discovered it earlier in our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owlyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 77 in Da Lat
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing