We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best owner and breakfast”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Dreams 2 mid December 2012 for 2 nights. Due to a very early flight to Dalat, we arrived at the hotel around 8 a.m. and were warmly greeted by the lovely owner Ms. Dung. She answered all our questions and even booked us a great Easy Rider tour for that day. Her husband even offered to fix my belt for free when I asked if there was a cobbler nearby.
The highlight of this hotel for me was the breakfast...the friendly way it was set up as a big table where guests gathered. The table was full of exotic fruits, jams, peanut butter, fresh bread, and they would cook your eggs and bacon on the spot.
The room was very clean and spacious but dated. Wifi in the room was a problem since we had to go stand in the bathroom to get some reception. Other than that the hotel is in a great location and we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardkingmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 922 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Dreams Hotel 1 in December 2012 with my dad. Made my email reservation directly via dreams@hcm.vnn.vn, where Mrs Dung the proprietor replies from, just beware there is a fake website pretending to be Dreams Hotel too. The room was big, spacious and clean. Mrs Dung made us feel very welcome and would help us point out tourist scams or if we overpaid for something. The best thing about this hotel was the daily breakfast, which stretched an entire table, with customized eggs, toast, fruits, baguettes, coffees, milk and juices, which is much more than you can get for USD5 outside. Plus you get to meet and talk to other travelers too. Wouldn't hesitate to come back here again in Dalat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is unbelievable value. Our room had loads of charm and a massaging shower, was spotlessly clean and had flowers on the table. The location was great, in the heart of Dalat, near loads of lovely restaurants and bars. The hot tub and sauna are free to use in the evenings, which is incredible for the price of the room, and well worth staying at the hotel just to be able to use. The management are very friendly and helpful with excellent English, and the breakfast is - as our guidebook put it - legendary. The table heaves with anything you could wish for, plus freshly cooked eggs and fresh juice is on offer. The breakfast is communal but the atmosphere is wonderful and everyone is very friendly. Very, very warmly recommended, this hotel is a real treat to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unterwegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in at the Dreams hotel beginning of February 2013. Since the first building was full, we stayed at the second building a little further down the street. We stayed in a triple room that was huge. Because we faced the street it was a litlle noisy at times, but with earplugs no problem. The room was clean and with yacuzzi tub! Only negative was that after shower the floor was bit wet from leaking, but we asked for some extra towels, so problem solved.

Yang at reception is there day and night for your every need. The breakfast is super as a whole table is set with deliciousness and guests eat at the table together, making it feel very homely.
and again, Yang is the greatest! He will help you arrange what ever you need... at a good price!

Don't look further, book this place and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky_XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

When you book Dreams Hotel, be sure not to follow the links provided on Trip Advisor as they link to the incorrect business.
My partner and I made the mistake of booking My Dream Hotel, instead of Dreams Hotel. We only realized this after trying to check in at what we thought was our hotel.
Dreams Hotel owner is lovely and her property has outstanding breakfast (the guests in the lobby told us so!) and has a spa/sauna. My Dreams Hotel does not offer the same.
Be very cautious when booking and double check before you click confirm!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgie_eliza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a really nice stay at Dreams hotel, the owners are really helpful and speak good English. The room was large and clean, plenty of hot water in the shower. We got up really early to go out birding all three mornings that we stayed there, and despite once waking the member of staff from his nest behind the reception desk and his colleague from his futon on the dining room floor we were cheerfully served excellent breakfasts at 5:30am. Breakfast is served downstairs at one big table and consists of cereal, an amazing variety of fruits, fresh baguettes, and bacon and eggs freshly cooked for each person. They provide a laundry service and you can hire motorbikes from the front desk. There are 5 or 6 computers in the lobby that you can use free of charge and a couple of shelves of books in various languages to borrow /swap for one of your own that you have already read. There is a sauna on the top floor, though this is not advertised so I only found out about it on the last day, so did not use it.

Recommended, especially if you need early starts.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you have mobility problems ask for a room on the first (second for UK readers) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We did not receive a reply to email so telephoned to book. We were in the Dreams as where the owner and very helpful Mrs Dung was resident. She has another hotel a few doors away. We had a large room at the front with small balcony overlooking the street. Windows were double glazed so no problem with sleep. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of fruit, fresh rolls, and freshly cooked items. Ideal location.
Mrs Dung arranged a day motor bike trip for us and can fully recommend the two riders.She also booked our onward flight to Hoi Chi Minh, cheaper than online.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 90 in Da Lat
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 90 in Da Lat
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 90 in Da Lat
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 90 in Da Lat
69 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 90 in Da Lat
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $27 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing