We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice rooms, clean bathrooms, really helpful English speaking owner who organises everything/doesn't do the hard sell. Amazing breakfast- lots of fruit/peaut butter/eggs/ yogurt/bacon etc. Can rent motorbikes/ organise Easy Rider tours from here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hannahlondon201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    178
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
456
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This little hotel is laid back and easy on the pocket.
Our room was on the very top level nice, quiet and clean, shower could be better as it was definitely affected by showers running below in the morning.
4:00 pm the day before it had been fine.
The bed is your normal standard here in Vietnam (Hard). There is a well stocked mini fridge and a safe in the room and the full reverse cycle air conditioning works a treat.
The sauna and spa is on the top level, the same level as our room and is just a great way to look out at the street below.(4.00-7.00 pm)
The staff are lovely and super helpful.
What a Fantastic Breakfast.
Dreams could show every hotel I've been to in Vietnam and a lot of other countries for that matter, just how to serve up a decent breakfast, it's simply superb.
A good location an easy walk up the hill to the city centre, with lots of close by cafe's and a small supermarket 2 doors down..
For the budget concious laid back traveller, Dreams is an excellent choice when staying in Dalat.

Room Tip: Don't go to Chocolate Cafe/Retaurant for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHOSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a wonderful 1 night stay at this hotel. Arrived after a wet motorbike ride from Madagui to a friendly and welcoming host. One of our bikes needed repairs and we were directed to a great mechanic who promptly fixed the problem. The rooms were a reasonable size and clean. I found the bed a little hard but hey I've stayed in a lot of 4 star places and the beds haven't been any better, maybe I'm getting old as the teenagers found there beds fine and comfy! My only complaint would be the shower, had a shower mid afternoon and pressure was good, had a shower 7am next day and had hardly any pressure, we were on the top floor so maybe this made a difference. Be prepared to climb the stairs to the rooms but honestly for us this was not a problem. We took advantage of the spa (free from 4 - 7pm). It is on the top floor so when you are sitting in it you are able to see out along the busy street below through the open sided walls. The breakfast has to be the best breakfast we have had at a hotel since being in Vietnam. Fresh fruits, bacon, eggs, rolls and your sitting at a large kitchen table with other guests, very homely and a great way to meet others and chat. Hotel is situated close (all easy walking distance) to restaurants and shopping. Big thumbs up to this place, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiegirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff (they helped us call our cheating bus company thrice after they hung up), the excellent breakfast and the hot tub that we were free to use between 4-7 pm.

A really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at Dreams2. We liked it a lot. Friendly kind staff, no selling, a breakfast like at home. For all guests of December 31 there was a free buffet to celebrate the last day of 2012.
Family run hotel with a sweet hard working mum as the boss with good staff around her. No pretending, always the same price for the room (25 dollar). Thanks a lot, we will definitely stay again here when we come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieVerdriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

In a great position to wonder around Dalat and nice and close to some good reseraunts! Rooms a little small and shower could use some maintainence but hot water is good enough for me. A bit of traffic noise but that's what you get for being right in amongst things, quitened down a lot during the night. Room had good air on and was nice and clean, and the free wifi is great! Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

the owner of the hotel and her family are so friendly, it felt like staying at aunty's house. She pretty much organised my tours, my onward travel and my accomodation. The room was very nice and the best shower I had in Vietnam. Can highly recommend the jacuzzi on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylies308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#10 of 78 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing