We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms and flawless service”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

the owner of the hotel and her family are so friendly, it felt like staying at aunty's house. She pretty much organised my tours, my onward travel and my accomodation. The room was very nice and the best shower I had in Vietnam. Can highly recommend the jacuzzi on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylies308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 905 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love this place so much. The owners are helpful and friendly and very genuine. Clean, bright room, delicious buffet breakfast and a wonderful hot tub on the roof for chilling out in. Definitely stay here when in Dalat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicsmithlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in Dreams 2 for 2 nights, it was a lovely room and felt very homely compared to other places we stayed. The guy that worked there was so nice, gave us good tips (visit Elephant waterfall its the best one!) and was always there for advice.

They have a jacuzzi in Dreams 1 which we could use but didn't get a chance. The breakfast is ok, nothing special but he cooks fresh eggs for you which is brilliant.

Overall, I would definitely recommed staying here :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHolidayDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

If u want to feel like u were a child this is the place! Its not the best place in that price (25$ for 1 night), but the "magic" in hotel is something that i can not explain!
It"s remind me a big family house like in the old movies and warm place to be there !
It takes me back to my childhood :)
The service was great, the room was clean , and the family gave me a wonderful treatment, and of course the breakfast was very nice! So if u want to go back to the old feeling go there!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel during a recent tour of Vietnam. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. Had a balcony overlooking the main street. The owner, Mrs. Dung and her husband were very helpful. They are building a "Dreams 3", the hotel is so popular. The communal breakfast table is a great way to meet people and hear of "things to do and see". We took an Easy Rider tour of the surrounding area - had a great time. Totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dalat.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others, but Mrs. Dung will let you know what's available. They'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at Dreams in Nov. The owner, Mrs. Dung is very helpful and perfectly fluent in English. Room was very comfortable and good size. Really great price. Laundry service very cheap. Fabulous breakfast spread at a big group table that makes it easy to meet people. We got a room overlooking the busy noisy street, but as soon as you close the large double paned windows, you hear no noise. Extra bonus is her very cute, dramatic, English-speaking 4 yr old grand-daughter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Whe stayed 3 nights @ dreams 2 of course dream 1 had no vacanty due to their rating here i believe.

We didn`t stay at Dream 1 (but saw a room there) we didn`t move althought was offered . Whe had balcony room .

Rooms in dream 2 are little bit outdated (except bathroom) but he whe have paid a lot more for outdated rooms in the past 7 years of SE Asia vacation`s. Rooms a good and clean with good AC. (who needs that in Dalat i put it on heating some night due rain and cold).

They truly make up for the breakfast on the big table in the basement , for the first time staying in gheusthouse in se asia other options then egg and bread . Cornflakes , peanutbutter wich are expensive in vietnam.

ps the lady (owner) in Dreams 1 is real help when having questions).

Room Tip: Balcony room are bigger but i think more $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michielstroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 85 in Da Lat
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 85 in Da Lat
56 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 85 in Da Lat
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#11 of 85 in Da Lat
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $27 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing