We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's worth a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy House

Crazy House
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Private Day Tour to Da Lat from Nha Trang
Ranked #6 of 86 things to do in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“It's worth a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife enjoyed looking at all the varied theme rooms here. I didn't go but stayed in the car. They were adding more rooms with no off limit signs which could be quite dangerous with people and especially children walking aroung.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    949
    766
    410
    104
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing too special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were quite disappointed with this place. We weren't impressed. At least we've seen it and no reason to come back and see this particular place. We were here less than 30 minutes and we got bored. The fee wasn't expensive but we probably could get a nice pho with that price. We live in Saigon, we are used to the average fee for motorbike parking and how some place you don't have to pay to park your bike. We don't really like the principle of having to pay for motorbike parking when you also need to pay a fee to get in the place. It's not about the price but just the principle of it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatumarioneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“it's good to visit, not for staying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

it's scary first arrived at this place nearly midnight... it's nice structure and especially the fireplace, that's awesome with nice smell when it burns. it's a bit pricy compare with some others. housekeeping is very friendly, helped us move to other room n bring more woods if needed quickly. The only thing is so annoying in the early morning, there are so many foreigners visiting and try to get into our rooms even we said someone inside, so the place need to have a "do not disturb" side or Occupied in Vietnamese, Chinese, and Russian as well, not only English, I wrote a big note" DO NOT DISTURB" n sticked on the door but after that the visitors will try to get in and do not even understand our what our note mentioned at the door... if you are a light sleeper, should not choose this place for staying, just only visiting

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Luckily it does not cost too much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Probably targeted for a bit younger visitors, and could not be more expensive, it would be a steal. Fun for a while, but nothing special really.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Visiting Crazy House, I feel that I am living in a wonderful land as Allice. Strange structure and the friendly of staffs make visitors happy. However, rooms are so small to stay at.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vân Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy House also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Crazy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing