We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I recently returned from a trip to Vietnam and Dalat in particular. I was recommended this hotel and wasn't disappopinted. Duc, the owner who spoke 3 languages went out of his way to make my stay memorable! I had a back room which cost me $12US. The room was clean, comfortable and safe. Duc recommended a very satisfying Dalay Countryside Tour costing 290,000 dong. It was great! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Front has good view, back has good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith_alan_f2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

Our trip was for a little weekend in Dalat. We stayed here for 3 nights. I'm very picky when it comes to choosing a hotel, and I was not disappointed. It is located in a good area of town, I would feel safe taking a walk around the area of the hotel. We loved the view from our corner room which looked out on Hoa Binh Theatre and could see Xuan Huong lake. The owner and his family were really nice to me, especially his daughter. Everything was just perfect. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Room was US$25 which was considered not great value, but about right for what we got. The rooms were fine, no complaints. The owner, Duc, was extremely friendly and helpful for us as we toured around Dalat. WiFi in the rooms, and common areas -- strong signal. The main problem I had was I gave them clothes for laundry. It was not until I was checked out and in the next city, did I realize that I had bleach spill stains on my Abercrombie shorts -- ugh. The fault of the cleaner, and not of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stayed here for two days and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel manager Duc was very friendly and helped me out in every way. I was on a motorcycle trip up the country and he even helped me build a camera mount for my motorcycle. He organized a nice tour for me as well. The room was big, with a view, clean and very cheap. Right on the market place too.
No negative things to say honestly. Smart place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouginj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

For Budget conscious. Ok if it's just for one night stay.
Comforter-Sheets were damp.
Windows open up to inside the building for circulation.
NO AC, just a fan on the wall for circulation.
Can not sleep in, can hear the front desk phone and music playing at 5am.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank j3llyb3ansupr3m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Arrived in Dalat after a long but enjoyable 4 day motorbike tour. What a great little hotel. And what a great little price per room. The best thing was, after arriving at 5.30pm, the maid agreed to do our washing - after 4 days on the motorbikes and for all 4 of us - was most appreciated. And no easy job. We could not have been made to feel more welcome than we were.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I booked two nights at the europa through an online accommodation website - unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel, the owner told us he'd had no contact with that site for several months. Luckily he was incredibly helpful and organised a room for us without any trouble, at a rate cheaper than that advertised on the website I'd used.

Our first night we were in a room on the top floor at the back of the house which was fine, but had no outside window (opened into a big airspace instead); the second night the owner was able to move us into a front room which was a couple of dollars more, but had a spectacular view over the town. Both rooms were spacious and very clean - only issues were water pressure being a bit dodgy (not surprising given we were on the top floor), and the beds (a bit hard with even harder pillows!).

Congratulations to the owner for providing the best service I'd come across in 3 months in Vietnam - incredibly helpful, didn't try to sell us ANYTHING, organised a taxi at a good price (200,000 dong) to the airport when we left, and gave us all the info we needed re restaurants and things to do. Would definitely recommend the Europa when visiting Dalat!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Trung Cang Hotel
Trung Cang Hotel
#43 of 89 in Da Lat
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel III
Tulip Hotel III
#20 of 89 in Da Lat
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#26 of 89 in Da Lat
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Hotel
Marguerite Hotel
#31 of 89 in Da Lat
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#19 of 89 in Da Lat
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chau Au Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chau Au Europa

Address: 76 Nguyen Chi Thanh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $19 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chau Au Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chau Au Europa Hotel
Chau Au Europa Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing