We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Ranked #8 of 319 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Cat Ba, Vietnam
2 reviews
“very good value”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

we stayed three nights in Dalat at the Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel in a double bed room and were completely satisfied with the choice we had made. the price was around five dollar per person, so really inexpensive and the quality of the room was absolutely perfect for that budget . the staff was more than friendly and always good for a nice chat, plus extremely helpful. although Dalat is maybe not the nicest town, it is worth visiting two to three days. we really enjoyed our stay in the Tulip Xanh Hotel and would totaly recommend it to any person travelling on a budget and looking for a nice accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
51
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we'd booked a 4/5 bed dorm but as it was quiet they gave us a private ensuite with three large beds for no extra charge, there were only two of us!

It is situated on a small incline and there are nice places to eat in walking distance whether you feel like local or western fodder, pretty good pizza place down the hill on the right by the bridge/river.

These guys are very friendly, go ahead, speak to them...

When we arrived from Saigon I'd forgotten some artwork on the bus like a complete fool! The hotel rang the coach company, recieved a message it had been left at the local bus station so Kevin (the friendliest guy EVER) drove me there for free on his scooter!

We'd already booked the countryside tour by bus for the next day but when Kevin drove me to get my artwork he told me he does the countryside tour by scooter. I got back, changed our tour to a motorbike tour and was not disappointed. As you can imagine the scooter goes into areas where the big blundering van cannot. Plus Kevin knows the place like the back of his hand so has a few extra suprises in stall for you! For a few extra dollars it is well worth it.

The place is clean, they offer breakfast, the shower's good and the staff are easily approachable. These are all good building blocks for a good hostel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We staid here three nights and for us that was enough in da lat! We really enjoyed explaining da lat by motorbike and booked easy rider through the hotel! However our room was very average! We didn't mind because the rate was so cheap but it do make us feel a little uncomfortable! The sheets, towel and be cover were stained everywhere! Just dont use white sheet it's simple!!!! The bathroom was so smelly that one morning I gagged! The shower pressure was non existent so we both had to fill the bath up! I mean we didn't mind but some people would! Overall our stay was ok but definitely a place for budget travellers!!!! Xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca1990521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

De spite reading the reviews below, we still booked at Tulip Xanh because we're on super budget vacation. Yes, the reports were quite true..the towels were stained and old,..but I don't think they're dirty(what would you expect at a budget hotel? but please Tulip Xanh work on it please please) And no, the rooms are not old, I liked the design it feels fresh and the sunrise view is good.

So why am I giving a 5? It's because the staffs were super accomodating. First, we rescheduled for 4 times so I was expecting they would be a little unfriendly.. But no, they were so friendly we had free breakfast, they booked our sleeper bus to Saigon, they answered all our questions about the tours. They even let us take a bath after our full day tour even if we checked out in the morning.

Their Easyrider Driver(Kevin) was also very friendly. We were planning to join the City Tour but for some reasons it was cancelled so it was him who toured us around by motorcycle. The price was very reasonable. We had a customized city+country tour which he arranged for us. It was superb. We had so much fun, learned so much in just 1 day. He speaks good english and shared a lot of info. Best experience in Vietnam so far. :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nayded_dyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I Stayed 3 nights here in a massive 3 bed private room. Clean, large, and cheap. Friendly staff, and Kevin who works night at reception also gave a great countryside tour!

Good location, not terribly far from the market either.

KH

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Korey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We did some research on Trip advisor and found 'Hotel Tulip' in DaLat, apparently located across from an awesome bakery right downtown, close to lake and the central market. We booked a 3 night stay with 3 people in the room.
We had a warm welcome by a friendly family and were given the key to our room on the 4th floor. Little disappointed by the worn towels and sheets and lack of charm I started to explore peeking into another room close by. Quite an improvement- a suite with a balcony, bath tub and sitting area. In the morning we tried to find the "famous" bakery but couldn't locate it. The hotel served quite a nice breakfast included in the room rate and we forgot to inquire about the bakery and started to explore the town. What a surprise to find "Hotel Tulip" not too far away and yes the bakery was amazing. We didn't regret that we stayed in the "wrong" Tulip and were actually quite pleased that this hotel catered mainly to vietnamese tourists that visit the lovely town of DaLat.

Room Tip: 4th floor suite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erijoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff here were great and were the major reason the stay was awesome. The hotel itself is also really nice, with very large en-suite rooms with nice views over Da Lat. I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexNicholson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 319 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#7 of 319 in Da Lat
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#168 of 319 in Da Lat
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalat Green City Hotel
Dalat Green City Hotel
#142 of 319 in Da Lat
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#23 of 319 in Da Lat
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel

Property: Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Address: 80 - 81 Hai Thuong, Ward 5, Dalat, Vietnam, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Xanh Hotel is centrally located in Dalat City, just 5 minutes from Da Lat Market. The hotel features a tour desk, a business centre and beautiful and elegant rooms. Wi-Fi is available for free throughout the hotel. Hotel Tulip Xanh is located about 5 km from Love Valley and 35 km from Dalat Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing