We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3day cycle tour”

Green Horizon Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your happiness is also mine
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We did a 3 day tour from Dalat to nah trang. Our guides were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. We had a fabulous time. We highly recommend this company, which is small and family run. Very friendly and professional.

1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhorizontours, Manager at Green Horizon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi Jo & Martyn,
Thanks you so much for your recommonded on tripadvisor. Hope you had good time at NhaTrang.
See you on the next adventure with GREEN HORIZON TOURS.
Best regard.
Cuong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 46 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

I booked a horse riding trip for my daughter's birthday from Ireland. The service was excellent. The manager replied very promptly and was extremely helpful and friendly. Tran cao cuong arrived to collect us with a huge birthday cake on the morning of the ride and dropped us to the forest. The horses were beautiful and well behaved. Our guide had no English but it suited us as we could chat during the 3 hour ride. The forest was peaceful and cool- a perfect place for a ride. At the end we even had a chance to go for a stroll through the Valley of Love. I would certainly recommend Green Horizon Tours.

1  Thank Gearoid1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhorizontours, Manager at Green Horizon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thanks you so much for recommended on tripadvisor.hope you and your Daughter had good trip in Vietnam.
See you next time for another adventure with GREEN HORIZON TOURS.
Merry Xmas and Happy new year.
Cheers
Cuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Three friends and I booked this canyoning trip after reading about it on a blog. We were blown away. The canyoning was challenging and a ton of fun. The staff was more than helpful, they provided a great lunch and communicated well when helping us. We highly recommend this for anyone that wants some adventure in Vietnam. This was worth the 2 day trip from Saigon.

Thank CBerry072485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhorizontours, Manager at Green Horizon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I would like to say thanks you so much for your recommendation on tripadvisor. Hope you have good trip in Vietnam.
Cheers!
Cuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and my partner went canyoning at the beginning of November 2013 and had a great time! We felt it was really good value for money as we paid $28 each. We met at the tour agency, but they would have been happy to pick us up if required, our group size was good as there was 5 of us! The two guides we had... one was called Jock and the other I don't remember the name of (sorry!) weere really friendly and spoke good English. The day was really fun! At the beginning you learn to just get used to abseiling and then you move onto the waterfalls, I was really scared but at no point did I doubt the equipment or ability/safety of the guides. After the big 25m waterfall we stopped for lunch which was really substantial, pork and vege baguettes with some fruit and biscuits for pudding. The two guides were also great at taking photos of us using our own cameras which we were really grateful for as we have done activities before where they take the pictures so they can sell them to you afterwards. Would definitely recommend. Oh and they also supply a dry bag if you want to take stuff with you.

Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhorizontours, Manager at Green Horizon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Friend!
Thanks you so much for your writing on tripadvisor. Hope you love our adventures tours and also our country too.have good trip.
Best regards.
Cuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked 3 trips by this great company, and experienced more or less the best days of our holiday! Great thanks to Thu our awesome tour guide!!

1.) Canyoning
Really exciting to abseil thru waterfalls. A bit scary but you will overwin your fears :) Also a cliff jump of 12 metres(!) that`s high but so cool!!!! Lunchtime means some good sandwiches and fresh fruit at the riverside. Great day!

2.) Mountainbiking
We did the 4 hour tour and however we had rain all day, we had a great day. Besides the cycling we get a lot of information about Da Lat and surrounding areas. Lunch was again a great meal on a platform in a big lake. (Don`t forget your raincoat if it rains :) )

3.) Moto-bike to Mui Ne
We did a 2-day `easy ride` to Mui Ne. Thu (the guide) with all bags on his motobike and me and my girlfriend following him on a (automatic) scooter. First day we visited a Coffee plantation, Silk factory, Cricket farm, Weasel farm, Elephant waterfall, Beautiful nature and views. The stops are totally not commercial as in most trips in Asia. You really can visit the plantation/farm in an authentic way without social pressure to buy stuff.
The night we spend in a descent hotel. Near by the hotel we had dinner with our tour guide and drunk some beers. Really enjoyed this!!! :)
The second day we had traditional Vietnam breakfast in a nearby restaurant. After that we went to Mui Ne, and stopped by one really big waterfall, don`t know the name. After that we stopped by our hotel in Mui Ne, and had to say goodbye to our friend and tour guid Thu.

(The trip to Mui Ne was our alternative for the `Easy Riders` in Da Lat. It`s much cheaper than hire a real Easy Rider.)

Thu, thank you so much for the great days!!!!!!

2  Thank Krooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhorizontours, Manager at Green Horizon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hi my friends!
Great to hear from you recommended on tripadvisor. Hope all your trip are interesting same we provide.all the best in the future and you are welcome in Dalat on the next time.
Cheers
Cuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Horizon Tours also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Green Horizon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing