We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy place”
Review of Linh Phuoc Pagoda

Linh Phuoc Pagoda
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Full-Day Motorcycle Tour of Dalat and Paradise Lake
Ranked #3 of 87 things to do in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With terrific views from the third floor and a ten-foot high dragon in the side garden, this modern pagoda is a favorite.
Labastide
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crazy place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A must-see for the "amusement-park" theme displayed in the temple, which you cannot believe when you're European (try to imagine a church with the same kind of attractions). Kitsch decorations, gigantic proportions, and still more to go since the place is going bigger each day

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    196
    50
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unusual to See”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a must see as it is so beautiful. We took the train from Dalat and then walked there thru the town and really enjoyed that. The dragon adorned with cut/broken beer bottles was really cool (and a good way to recycle)! There was also some use of neon as well. It won't take long to visit but take your time and pay attention to the details.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

On eof the most beautiful and intricate pagodas I have ever seen!! Yu should spend at least 1-2 hours there, as it is so big it really requires much more than 30 minutes, which is all we had, we will be back to see it all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY WORTH VISITING”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really great pagoda, even if you think you have seen too many already! Wonderful mosaic detail everywhere...wonder around and climb the narrow winding staircase to the top, go to the bell tower and climb up to the bell and leave a "prayer / wish / message" on the bell, see the lovely Buddhas, buy some snacks and drinks from the local shops...you will want more than the 20 minutes afforded to you if you do the little train journey there..perhaps stop here with your Da Lat Easy Rider Guide and spend some time enjoying this colourful stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Now this is a pagoda worth seeing!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We visited this pagoda in a taxi and thank heavens we did. I don't think we would have found if we were left to our own devices! It is an extremely ornamental, mosaic covered pagoda. Great views as you climb to the top of pagoda, can even ring the bell on route up! Quite free to wander about the pagoda, no charges, with some fantastic bonsai trees and wooden carvings in the building next door. Very impressive overall! Our taxi waited for us and then drove us back into Dalat. Easy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank auntyjuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linh Phuoc Pagoda also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Linh Phuoc Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing