We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean rooms, nice location”
Review of Trung Cang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trung Cang Hotel
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good and clean rooms, nice location”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

For 30 $ per room this is a very good choice while in Dalat. Rooms are quite big and very clean, staff is friendly and there's a Booking office infront of hotel, so you can get arrangment around and in the city, 2, 3 or more days trip. Rooms facing streets are noisy, but that's a common Vietnamese problem :)

Breakfast is nice, but it takes staff a while to bring more food if they run out.

Room Tip: Get a roomnot facing the street :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
30
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Having just arrived in Dalat from Mui Ne after travelling on the Sinh Tourist bus, we were dropped off right outside the Trung Cang hotel. After the long journey, we decided to just stay there as it was so convenient. I have to say, it was an excellent choice! The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was absolutely fine, for the price you pay you can't really complain! The only criticism I have is that the wifi didn't work on the top floor so had to sit by reception to use (really not that much of a problem!).

Would recommend going on a tour to the waterfalls, had a nice day. We booked it with Sinh Tourist at the office right next to the hotel. Also if you do stay here GO TO THE V CAFE!!! This restaurant is so so nice (one of the few we could find in Dalat to be honest!) and its just up the road on the opposite side from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-arg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have been there 2 nights: nice room with nice view, good location, very central, good buffet breakfast, good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arena092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, the previous complaints about the breakfast are somewhat valid. We found we needed to be at the buffet by 06:30-07:00 each morning or face a poor spread of leftovers that had gone cold. The breakfast is also mainly vietnamese, a noodles and rice offering with some cakes and toast thrown in for the westerners. As for the rooms we found ours tidy and well appointed with excellent and superfast wi-fi, they tend not to refill the coffee/teas or clean cups when they make up the room which is another 'crinkle' but generally everything was of a high standard. As for noise, depending on where you are in the building dictates how noisy it is, we were 3 steps from reception but this was still fine for me. Staff are friendly and helpful when asked - but you do have to ask. I put some money and credit cards in the reception safe and they were very professional about this with signed seals on envelopes, signed reciepts for me and the cashier etc. As for convinience - you cant beat it, V cafe (excellent western fare and big portions) is across the road as is Easy Riders (ask for Paddy - nice guy), Sinh Cafe is next door and the Open Tour Bus drops off and picks up outside the hotel. Generally I think the hotel is good and value for money, its just more set up for Vietnaese travellers and not specifically targetted at westerners like some others BUT Vietnam is where you are travelling!

Room Tip: Basement is a touch damp and windowless but cheaper, stay on the ground floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteacrosschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Room was a little cramped but cheap so no complaints really. Breakfast spread quite good. As usual in Vietnam, coffee was awful though. Easy Rider tour around Dalat opposite was first-class.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

One of the best bed and breakfast places I've ever been too. The rooms are clean and modern. Staffs friendly and helpful. Impressed with breakfast, from fresh nuddle-soup to a tailor-made breakfast, these guys know how to look after their guests. They took the time to take us to some great stores for shopping with fantastic discounts. The bed and breakfast is very well situated and I would stay at Trung Cang Hotel any time again and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who would like to see the beautiful view n Da Lat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Conveniently located a short walk along the lake from the market place.

Very clean room, good beds. Just a little hot in May though and windows/ balcony open did invite mosquitoes in on one occasion.

Tea making and fruit in room ditto flowers. Fridge no safe.

Rear room 2nd floor country view roosters at 03:30am not a serious problem.

Porterage. Did book a tour through their Sinh office but not much pressure to do so frankly.

Probably 24 hours food, had best meal in Da Lat here (steamed mud fish).

Breakfast a bit of a bun fight as the coaches leave at 08:30 but afterwards no problems and no shortages. (Breakfast no less good than anywhere else, excepting Hanoi where they cooked eggs freshly to order - DeSyloia)

Friendly, helpful staff, no doubt you could do better but ...V Cafe across road, worse food though ice cream good and music first class!

Wifi poor in room OK downstairs

Room Tip: Ask to see room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Geer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#31 of 77 in Da Lat
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Himalaya Phoenix DaLat Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Hotel Chau Au Europa
#43 of 77 in Da Lat
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#26 of 77 in Da Lat
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trung Cang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trung Cang Hotel

Property: Trung Cang Hotel
Address: 22 Bui Thi Xuan St, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trung Cang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Trung Cang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing