We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

We had 7 rooms for 2 nites on Christmas eve. Very generous of the hotel to give one complimentary log cake to each room and 1 voucher for the gala dinner. Rooms are in good size, very modern decor and very clean.
Excellent location : just opposite a row of cafes. Left or right of the hotel, you could find a hair-saloon. Walking distance to central market and lake.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    152
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
54
176
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

Stumbled onto this hotel after arriving in Dalat from a long bus drive. This hotel looked centrally located so decided to have a look. The rooms and views were fantastic. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Quickly attended to any request i had. The rooms were well fitted and very clean. The price was a little more to what i normally spend on my travels but well worth the price and still cheap by western standards.
It was absolutely wonderful waking up to the lake view every morning, just a warning, no air con in the rooms in Dalat but you dont need it, gets quite chilly in late afternoon.
I strongly recommend if you have the budget, stay at this hotel, well worth the money and makes the stay so much more relaxing

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viettraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

Spent 2 nights in Dalat, the hotel room, deluxe suite, was large with separate sitting/lounge area, large bathroom with both a shower and a bath. Balcony overlooking the lake, great breakfast on the roof top terrace with fantastic views. Definately recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

OK room w/ hair dryer, mobile heater, and fan. Good beds. OK breakfast. Very nicely located near the large central market. Good Shower. Free intenet.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous8129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane - Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Ngoc Lan Hotel in Dalat and would definitely recommend it. We paid $62 USD per night for a lake-view room. Room was comfortable and everything in the room worked (unusual for Vietnam!). The breakfast (full buffet) was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. This place pays attention to detail, is well located and definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Observ_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

I would recommend this place to everybody. Exellent service, spacious room, smiley and helpful employees and a very nice guide with an exellent english. First we stayed at the novotel - their rooms is the same price as a suite is here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPHFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

First, I think the TA average price on this hotel is low - just to be forthright. This is a great hotel to stay in and the location could not be any better. The night market, and the regular market are within a three minute walk. Good restaurants, and other shopping are also within a three minute walk also.

I really like the rooms as they are clean, and chic and have all the comforts you would like. The windows and working shutters are your a/c and ventilation system, which honestly can be a drawback as the noise from the traffic on the street below gets going pretty early and can go pretty late, but honestly wasn't much of a distraction.

Breakfast is served on the top floor with wonderful views of Da Lat. At night, the same area is a lounge/bar which features live music and is worth checking out. The main floor restaurant - well normally I wouldn't eat in a hotel restaurant because of the higher price, but we had one dinner included and the set menu was splendid. The food was high quality with spot on flavors. I would eat at the this restaurant again, even if I had to pay a hotel price for it. By the way, all the common areas of this hotel are simple, clean and beautiful.

You can spend alot less in Dalat, which your budget may require you to do. You can also spend alot more in Dalat, which your budget may allow, but I would say you will get a much better value at Ngoc Lan. I will stay here again, easily.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnhLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 73 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing