We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Sadly, we only stayed here 2 nights as it's a lovely hotel and in a perfect position for walking around Dalat. The views over the lake are great as is it's closeness to the night market. It was my birthday whist staying there and at breakfast the hotel gave me a cake (with candle), a card and a bunch of lilies!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetah333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    158
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
59
185
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gander, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Firstly let me say that if you intend to visit Vietnam, Dalat is well worth a visit. A 30 minute flight from Ho Chi Minh and located at 5000ft above sea level Dalat is a welcome break from the coastal heat and humidity. Built originally by the french who dammed the river running through the town to create a picturesque lake which is the towns centre point today. The Ngoc Lan Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town overlooking the lake. Therein lies one of the hotels weak points. The lake facing rooms, which you obviously pay a premium for, also overlook the small town centre. But, whilst you do get a wonderful 180 degree view of the lake, the french doors to the verandah are not double glazed so unfortunately everyone of the millions of motor bikes that cruise the streets of Vietnam seem to ride past your window each night and all night - so you will be disturbed.

Having said that, the Ngoc Lan Hotel is a very nice place to say in Dalat. If you want to sleep perhaps take a city view room. The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable. Dalat can get cold, so while there is no central heating or air-conditioning there is a portable air-conditioner and oil heater in the room. Breakfast on the top floor is adequate but the dining room on the ground floor serves high quality food at a very reasonable price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has such great potential. It is in a terrific location, overlooking the town, lake and market. Easy walk to all. It is situated on an interesting little street, filled with numerous little restaurants and cafes.
Our room was beautifully appointed. Huge room, with comfortable sitting area. Large area for luggage with alovely big bathroom. (Weird tap for the shower though. Most men would be concerned where they stood!). Breakfast quite good with plenty of choices.
As beautiful as the timber floors were, it did make the rooms noisy and people walking in the adjoining room and above were quite noticeable. Reception staff were quite reserved and English very limited. This was not any issue for us, it reminded me of our first visit to Hanoi in 2000.
Day spa in the underground carpark.. Foot massage was pretty average.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony and lake view worth it
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helsie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. We had room 217 - just beautiful. We overlooked the lake. The room is great with a little sitting room, full bath, separate shower & balcony. Amazingly quiet as it fronts onto the city. We had dinner in their restaurant which was very good and they charge the same price as the little restaurants outside! Bottle of "Export" Dalat Wine was only 170 dong! We highly recommend staying here!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had not planned on visiting Dalat on our 3 week Vietnam/Cambodia journey but due to Typhoon Haiyan we left Hoi An and spent 2 1/2 days in Dalat instead. Our tour company booked us here and there was an upcharge due to the cost of the hotel.
The Pros: 1.very comfortable bed 2. decent buffet breakfast 3.good shower and 4. the location which was near the market, lake and many restaurants.
The Cons: 1. we asked for a quiet room and our room on the back of the hotel had a very small window and faced an alley (no a/c at this hotel) so we had very little breeze...we asked for a larger fan that actually worked which they brought. I think a room up front with larger windows and ear plugs might be better.
2. We had a package which included a 1/2 day city tour which got us from location to location but the guide's English was so poor we couldn't understand 90% of what he said
3. Also included were massages. Their spa is located in the parking garage which is dark and scary. The massage was terrible, they put us in a small room which was like a jail cell and there were children running up and down the hallway screaming. There was no music or oils and at the end they asked for a tip. Really?
4. Also included was a dinner. We arrived in the restaurant (there was one other table occupied) and they told us they we had to pay for our own drinks which was not a problem so we ordered drinks. Almost immediately they brought out several dishes (one pork and one seafood) which we don't eat. They also brought sticky rice. Then a while later they brought out a desert. We didn't eat the food but they never asked if everything was ok or why we didn't eat. I understand that they must have fixed menu (which we were not told) but they should ask in advance if there is anything that we don't eat so a substitution can be made.
5. Finally, I was shocked by the staff's inability to speak even moderate English. This is a large hotel but they must not cater to English speaking guests. When I tried to explain the problem we had with the dinner, their response was to fill out a comment card which I'm sure went straight into the trash. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Lat hotels

Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Center location, clean, comfortable hotel for family. Should choose room with a view, othewise may end up with room windows looking at wall! Hot pot restaurant with reasonable price and seasonal vegetable nearby. Do not enter the other restaurant next to the hotel which is pricey and serving not good food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hana_102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Quite an improvement at the top floor, better breakfast and furniture. A bit pricey if compared with other options, still it enjoys the best position in town. Menu at restaurant isn't bad but a little narrow

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 78 in Da Lat
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing