We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has such great potential. It is in a terrific location, overlooking the town, lake and market. Easy walk to all. It is situated on an interesting little street, filled with numerous little restaurants and cafes.
Our room was beautifully appointed. Huge room, with comfortable sitting area. Large area for luggage with alovely big bathroom. (Weird tap for the shower though. Most men would be concerned where they stood!). Breakfast quite good with plenty of choices.
As beautiful as the timber floors were, it did make the rooms noisy and people walking in the adjoining room and above were quite noticeable. Reception staff were quite reserved and English very limited. This was not any issue for us, it reminded me of our first visit to Hanoi in 2000.
Day spa in the underground carpark.. Foot massage was pretty average.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony and lake view worth it
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank helsie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 396 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. We had room 217 - just beautiful. We overlooked the lake. The room is great with a little sitting room, full bath, separate shower & balcony. Amazingly quiet as it fronts onto the city. We had dinner in their restaurant which was very good and they charge the same price as the little restaurants outside! Bottle of "Export" Dalat Wine was only 170 dong! We highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had not planned on visiting Dalat on our 3 week Vietnam/Cambodia journey but due to Typhoon Haiyan we left Hoi An and spent 2 1/2 days in Dalat instead. Our tour company booked us here and there was an upcharge due to the cost of the hotel.
The Pros: 1.very comfortable bed 2. decent buffet breakfast 3.good shower and 4. the location which was near the market, lake and many restaurants.
The Cons: 1. we asked for a quiet room and our room on the back of the hotel had a very small window and faced an alley (no a/c at this hotel) so we had very little breeze...we asked for a larger fan that actually worked which they brought. I think a room up front with larger windows and ear plugs might be better.
2. We had a package which included a 1/2 day city tour which got us from location to location but the guide's English was so poor we couldn't understand 90% of what he said
3. Also included were massages. Their spa is located in the parking garage which is dark and scary. The massage was terrible, they put us in a small room which was like a jail cell and there were children running up and down the hallway screaming. There was no music or oils and at the end they asked for a tip. Really?
4. Also included was a dinner. We arrived in the restaurant (there was one other table occupied) and they told us they we had to pay for our own drinks which was not a problem so we ordered drinks. Almost immediately they brought out several dishes (one pork and one seafood) which we don't eat. They also brought sticky rice. Then a while later they brought out a desert. We didn't eat the food but they never asked if everything was ok or why we didn't eat. I understand that they must have fixed menu (which we were not told) but they should ask in advance if there is anything that we don't eat so a substitution can be made.
5. Finally, I was shocked by the staff's inability to speak even moderate English. This is a large hotel but they must not cater to English speaking guests. When I tried to explain the problem we had with the dinner, their response was to fill out a comment card which I'm sure went straight into the trash. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Center location, clean, comfortable hotel for family. Should choose room with a view, othewise may end up with room windows looking at wall! Hot pot restaurant with reasonable price and seasonal vegetable nearby. Do not enter the other restaurant next to the hotel which is pricey and serving not good food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hana_102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Quite an improvement at the top floor, better breakfast and furniture. A bit pricey if compared with other options, still it enjoys the best position in town. Menu at restaurant isn't bad but a little narrow

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

An opulent hotel very close the the local markets and with great views over the lake, you sense that every effort has been made to make this a truly outstanding hotel. It looks impressive from the outside; and this impression carried through to the spacious foyer. Reception staff were efficient, although their English wasn't as good as other places we stayed in Vietnam. Not that this was a problem at all; we don't expect people to speak our language in their country, but it did bring home to us that English speaking tourists are in a minority here. Anyway, we communicated just fine.

Our rooms were just fabulous. Big, spacious, ours had two flat screen TVs, with plenty of space to sit and move about. We had a large balcony that looked out over the town and lake. Luggage storage was well catered for, and the bathroom was modern and spacious too. A massive bed neatly slotted into one end, with still plenty of room around it, and a small sitting area occupied the other end of the room. Everything was high quality, and it seemed that no expense had been spared to make this place truly luxurious. The supplied breakfast was better than average, and taken in an airy room on top of the hotel.

Three things however let them down badly. Thin walls, wooden floorboards that made such a racket, even in bare feet. And shower controls that took up the space where you were meant to be in the shower. This last issue was simply incomprehensible to me. Surely they'd thought about this when they built the place! One other minor issue was the location of their spa: downstairs through the car park in a dark corner. Hardly relaxing.

To us, they tried hard, but just didn't think hard during the planning of this place. With a bit of extra thought it could have been truly magnificent and the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is situated right in the heart of Dalat. Markets, shops, good restaurants and the main lake are all within walking distance. Road noise can be heard from rooms at the front given proximity to main road but not enough to disturb our sleep. Hotel staff were great to deal with and breakfast was very good overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 86 in Da Lat
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $54 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing