We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not value for money, very unrelaxed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not value for money, very unrelaxed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent 2 nigths in Dalat at Ngoc Lan hotel in a deluxe lake view room on 2nd floor which has 1 big and 1 single bed. We were aware that the room would have been noisy since facing the front road, we however could not take the back side since all city view room is only with 1 queen bed. We thought to extend the trip, but eventually keep the original plan to come back since the 2 night sleep was not very pleasant. Though outside the weather is pretty cool, we could not keep the window open as then the curtain can't be closed, the room then become quite hot when everything is closed. The room facing East so the sun come up very early around 6am, one would either sweat or be waken up early by the sun.
The buffet is very average for a 4 star hotel for variety and quality. We used to stay in Best Western hotel in Dalat, though much cheaper for half price the room and the buffet though smaller was much better cooking and different types of food every day.
Besides. the wall in the shower area is pretty dirty with yakky mouldy grouting.
As we checked out we were asked to pay for a face towel which was a bit dirtier than other tower for some reason, and the laundry dept said it's customerś fault. This is outrageous and first time we were ever asked in VN, of course we refused to do that but acknowledged their creativity to have ever asked so.
Indeed location is very convenient, but one must pay a lot to get this incl. comfortability.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinhCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    152
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
54
176
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel location is very strategic, overlooking the lake, beautiful scenery, near shopping and marketing. You can go buy your stuffs day and night. A Happenning place, plenty of eateries to choose. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful although they speak little english. The rooms are big and clean. They provide more than the basic necessities, slippers, bath robe, hair dryer, etc etc...They also have wifi for free in your room. The breakfast are spoilt for choices except we miss the ever popular "french loaf"which was not served here. Overall this is a great place and we all enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Of course rooms facing the lake are better but other rooms are also alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicetrip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

again, no choice of 'good' so I chose average. 'good' should be an option (besides average and very good)

good location (in the middle of everything), deluxe rooms and junior suites face the lake (very nice during the day, but loud noise coming in from the row of 'coffee bars' (right in front of the hotel) until very late in the evening. the hotel is certainly aware of this but there is not much they can do about it.
the second night had to move into the back of the hotel (superior room) and was able to sleep well. helpful staff at the Reception but there was no manager (or anyone in charge) the first night when i approached the Reception because of the noise coming from the street.
Comfortable beds,nice bathroom, good breakfast buffet serving Vietnamese and Western foods. Overall a good hotel but must avoid the 'deluxe' rooms and junior suites facing the lake if you need a quiet room.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adm496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. Ngoc Lan Located in the center of Da Lat. With good lake view and city view, it's a waking distant to the chruch and market. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. In summary, Ngoc Lan is a good place of stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleychan1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. We had a large room with a lake view and the most comfortable bed. Slippers robes and toiletries all supplied. Breakfast as you would expect is very Asian but you would need to be really fussy not to find anything to eat.

The inky issue we had is not the hotels fault is it is very near a bar that plays loud music of 7 am till about 11 pm. They did offer to love is if we wanted but we did want the lake view room. In fact a lot of the hotels in Dalat are near noisy roads. However if you don't appreciate notice this hotel may not be for you.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was 105 very near the bar go to the back of the hotel or maybe higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was booked for us as part of a private tour by car from HCMC to Hanoi. It was a comfortable hotel in a great spot - just minutes walk from the lake area and the markets. I particularly liked the wooden floors - carpeting in hotel rooms always appears grubby! The bed was very comfortable and the room large and airy. Breakfast was the usual buffet. Dalat is a lovely place to visit and the cool evening air was very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here one night whilst visiting Dalat. I booked a lake view room which was brilliant. It had a large balcony for watching the world go by, a massive bed, seating area, bath and shower, and robes. The staff were very friend,y and helpful and it was just up some stairs form the centre of town and the market. There was a reasonable selection of hot and cold foods or breakfast.

Room Tip: Lake view room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 73 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing