We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“4 stars in the city centre the best in dalat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ngoc Lan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ngoc Lan Hotel
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Da Lat
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“4 stars in the city centre the best in dalat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

My first visit to dalat, a cool weather very different compare to saigon, the traffic in dalat is far better and much less the motorcycle, very pleasant city.
In front of the hotel are cafe n resto facing the lake, also pho shop and ice cream cafe, at nite a nite market just 50 meter below the hotel ( the hotel located just a bit up hill)
Also mobifone and vinafone mobile operators main office on the right.
In the basement is a massage and karaoke, i saw the price list in the room a bit expensive ( 300k dong for body massage ) but found in the massage reception only 140k dong for 60 minutes included the free sauna, she use a green beans to do back massage.
The top floor which the 5th floor is a breakfast resto and cafe by nite, the best place to see sun rise and the nite view just in front the lake, the round about.

The lobby was decor by a chrismast tree and all the room door with chrismast decor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    145
    71
    24
    16
See reviews for
53
168
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Booked this hotel for three nights based on reviews and we were not disappointed, it was great. Our front delux room on the second floor overlooked the roundabout by the lake, very picturesque. There's no air-conditioning in the rooms but a portable fan unit was good. Due to the traffic noise outside the front rooms, and you rarely get away from it in Vietnam, we didn't leave the windows, more like doors, open or the louvre doors, or the curtains. Service was fantastic, all staff were most helpful and gracious and trying to please. Private tours run by the hotel were very good and moved at a relaxed rate. Try the short train trip from the Art Deco Dalat station to the town with the pagoda - a great few hours. Thanks Hung! We didn't try the hotel ground floor restaurant - it looked a bit intimidating - but the rooftop bar/bistro suited us for late lunches. We had dinner two nights at the 'Family Restaurant' in the street behind, good vietnamese and western food choices and no language problems. In short we loved it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Front rooms are a bit noisy but they have a fantastic view. Perhaps front room on a higher floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a great central location. We stayed here for three nights and found the staff fantastic, the room and bathroom facilities wonderful and the buffet breakfast delicious. The day spa offer a sensational salt massage which was invigorating and great for the skin. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September and were more than comfortable. For AUD$60 per night it was a bargain ! The location was very central and the hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely hospitable and friendly. We ate dinner one night from room service and it was great. We also booked a tour with the hotel guide Hung and he was fantastic- a very nice guy who could answer just about any question we threw at him...... if you are going to Dalat this is the place to stay....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for three nights in October 2012. The location has to be one of the best in Dalat, right in the center of town, just opposite the central markets and overlooking the lake.
All the best restaurants and sights are within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel and staff are all very nice, it's quite new and modern.
We had a deluxe room which meant we got a very large room with a balcony, a big plus for us. The room has a nice sitting area that is separate from the sleeping area, for some reason the TV is in the sleeping area and not the sitting area which we found a little odd but other than that everything was really nice in the room.
The breakfast is pretty standard hotel fare, a bit dull but nothing wrong with it.
We asked for and got a non-smoking room, and that also is a big plus.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the lake, we booked a deluxe room and it was really pretty good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_rossduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Such a great hotel!
The pictures on the website don't do it justice.
It was a former cinema complex but converted recently into a hotel.

Stayed in a room with french windows and a balcony overlooking the lake.
Beds great and comfortable.

Cherry on top was they realised it was my birthday off my passport and they came to the room to deliver a surprise birthday cake! How thoughtful! Needless to say, the service was impeccable.

Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbearsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights at the end of a 2 week trip around Vietnam and while about twice the price (about AUS$60 a night) of previous hotels we stayed at it was like luxury in comparison! The staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was amazing!! Very close to the market and very clean. Dalat is a wonderful place, very serene, relaxing and cool compared to the hectic pace of the big cities in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 70 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 70 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 70 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#15 of 70 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Lan Hotel

Property: Ngoc Lan Hotel
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ngoc Lan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ngoc Lan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing