We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lake View” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel is beautifully situated. Our lakeview room did not have a balcony. It wasn't required as we had large windows giving us a wonderful view. Especially on TET New Years Eve when the fireworks reflected in the lake. Stunning. A few small problems. Our room had wood floors that squeeked very loudly every time one walked on them. The shower was broken and could not be used without holding it in one's hand. The restaurant staff had very limited English and a planned dinner had to be abhorted because we could not get anyone to understand that my companion was a vegetarian. So we went down town to a lovely restaurant. Ate there a couple of times. Breakfast was very limited compared with other 3 star hotels we stayed in. The small bar on the upper floor has friendly staff and great mocktails at reasonable prices. And they don't skimp on the alcohol content of cocktails either. This hotel does have position, position, position.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    152
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
54
176
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel is fine although on two occassions we didn't have hot water. The main problem is the premises over the road insist on having their music blaring from 1600 to 2000hrs each day .Many others insisted they be shifted from their rooms, we were lucky to have ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maatte47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stay there many times. Ngoc Lan Hotel is very nice,new and near the night market, near Xuan Huong lake. In the center, I can walking around so easy! I loved this!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australian
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

2 nights here in November were bliss. The room had a balcony overlooking the lake. There's also a great bar on the top floor to meet your friends.
The rooms are a little 1990 in decor, but everything is fresh and clean.
Room service is great and reasonably priced.
The laundry service is fantastic and again reasonably priced.
The location is great, I'd certainly recommend it, but make sure you get a room with a balcony at the front.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend partly to visit a new city but also to get a break from the heat and smog of HCMC. Our stay at this hotel was a highlight of our visit. My advice is to pay a little extra and get a deluxe room with lake view. Our room was very comfortable (robes,slippers,fruit plate , free wifi etc). The staff did an excellent job of accommodating us and the breakfast buffet (included) was excellent. There is traffic noise but it goes with having a great view of the lake and central market area ,both just steps away. We could hear the Karaoke music ( a concern in previous reviews) from the top floor lounge but not from our room which was at the far end of the building. If we were ever to visit again we would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room on the right side of hotel (as you face it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niagaranomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Dalat surprised us with its cool climate and beautiful surroundings. The Ngoc Lan Hotel is perfectly situated to take advantage of what the city has to offer. The hotel is set on a small hill in the center of town, overlooking the lake and the central market--both can be reached by just a short walk. The night market is especially interesting. There's a good restaurant just around the corner (Long Hoa).

We stayed in a large, third-floor lakeview room that was nicely decorated in a simple style with dark wood and a pretty lavender wall at one end. The large, older-style window opened for fresh air, though a hotel note warned of mosquitos and houseflies if the window was left open (we didn't notice any but also heeded the warning for the most part). The breakfast tied for the best we had in our 24 days in Vietnam, with lots of different options. It's served on the top floor, with nice views of Dalat.

Room Tip: Looking at the hotel, our room was on the left side. It faced the lake and was nice and quiet--we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apriltownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed one night at the Ngoc Lan hotel and although we had a room that looked at the back, it was very clean, spacious and well decorated. We could hear some crazy karaoke singers however it wasn't so loud and didn't last until the wee hours. Breakfast was great with lots of variety and served on the top floor so the view was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 73 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing