We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Nearby Hotels
$150
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
$35
$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$69
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Hotel(Da Lat)
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
110
178
89
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
178
89
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewnight markettop floordeluxe roomsexcellent locationbreakfast buffetcentral locationlarge roomdalat marketshower headstayed nightsbalconyvietnamshuttersclosettour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 423 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend partly to visit a new city but also to get a break from the heat and smog of HCMC. Our stay at this hotel was a highlight of our visit. My advice is to pay a little extra and get a deluxe room with lake view. Our room was very comfortable (robes,slippers,fruit plate , free wifi etc). The staff did an excellent job of accommodating us and the breakfast buffet (included) was excellent. There is traffic noise but it goes with having a great view of the lake and central market area ,both just steps away. We could hear the Karaoke music ( a concern in previous reviews) from the top floor lounge but not from our room which was at the far end of the building. If we were ever to visit again we would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room on the right side of hotel (as you face it)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niagaranomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Dalat surprised us with its cool climate and beautiful surroundings. The Ngoc Lan Hotel is perfectly situated to take advantage of what the city has to offer. The hotel is set on a small hill in the center of town, overlooking the lake and the central market--both can be reached by just a short walk. The night market is especially interesting. There's a good restaurant just around the corner (Long Hoa).

We stayed in a large, third-floor lakeview room that was nicely decorated in a simple style with dark wood and a pretty lavender wall at one end. The large, older-style window opened for fresh air, though a hotel note warned of mosquitos and houseflies if the window was left open (we didn't notice any but also heeded the warning for the most part). The breakfast tied for the best we had in our 24 days in Vietnam, with lots of different options. It's served on the top floor, with nice views of Dalat.

Room Tip: Looking at the hotel, our room was on the left side. It faced the lake and was nice and quiet--we didn't hear any karaoke!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apriltownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed one night at the Ngoc Lan hotel and although we had a room that looked at the back, it was very clean, spacious and well decorated. We could hear some crazy karaoke singers however it wasn't so loud and didn't last until the wee hours. Breakfast was great with lots of variety and served on the top floor so the view was beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

As stated by other reviewers, this hotel should only a 3 star, max. The hotel is situated beside a karaoke bar, who plays very loud music till midnight. The terrible sound of amateurs singing could be hear throughout the hotel. The hardwood in the rooms were starting to loose their color and looked very disgusting. My bathroom was not properly clean and there was hair left behind in the bathtub from previous guests. Towels were not clean well even therefore had majorly disgusting stains on them. Room service changed the towels after being notified about the problem. Lint could be seen on the bed sheet and on the second night of my stay, I detected a blood stain on my sheets. My sheets were also replaced after room service and management was informed with the problem. It wasn't a great view from my balcony only to see the karaoke bar and hotel workers sorting rubbish below. The only upside to my stay at Ngoc Lan was the breakfast buffet which had a variety of Western and Vietnamese food.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the karaoke bar
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at the Ngoc Lan in Dalat for 2 nights from the 28th of September to the 30th of September 2011. We booked this through Bookings.com and opted for the Superior Double Lake View (although our room had two double beds so I'm going to say it was a Superior Twin).

The room was lovely. Very large, nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. All the amenities you could want and also free WIFI. The bathroom was also very nice with a powerful and hot shower.

For the minimal extra cost, I would recommend getting a lake view room. Its worth it.

The rest of the hotel was clean and crisp and well presented too. We also used the laundry service when we were there which was very efficient.

The hotel location was great. Very central, although Dalat itself isn't that big.

Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from that.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very helpful.

The only thing that was disappointing was the fitness centre. The photograph on the website is not the fitness centre in this hotel. There were just 2 self powered running machines and an exercise bike that didn't work. Therefore, this is misleading. Therefore, we went for a run around the lake which was much nicer!

Apart from the fitness centre, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a lake view for minimal extra cost
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky_H66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews