We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and plentiful breakfast just minutes away from Dalat market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had huge rooms on the first floor, they were nice and clean albeit a bit dark with no view. The staff were very friendly and they helped us arrange for a private day tour which we were very happy with. But don't book bus tickets with them, or at least check what kind of bus you are getting on because we got put on a chicken cage mini bus that had no AC but I would not fault the hotel for this.

The breakfast was lovely with tons of local specialties like noodles and sticky rice which I really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune_HotelVietNam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry about the problem you had with the bus. We are sure that you booked the bus from Da Lat to Mui Ne because only this bus is 29-seat bus. From Da Lat to Nha Trang, HCM City, there are many comfortable, big bus with AC but you will not find out any big bus with AC from DL to MN. It's the same if you booked with other agency. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 202 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The bad was nice anf soft.
The toilet was clean and they had a good shower.
The hotel is very close to the lake and to some good resturants.
The hotel is also very close to sinhtourist office so it's nice if you're using thier services.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank EnTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We are group of 7 ppl, book for 4 rooms.

Quiet location. Only 5 minutes walk to the lake. Rooms are clean, although one bed is closed to the bathroom and block the other. Bathroom is clean but quite old and dark.

Buffet breakfast has choices to be selected. There's no limit on how many times you fill your plate.

Hotel lady helps us finding the sleeping coach to Danang. A miracle task! As ALL the transportations by that time are fully booked.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Khunpapa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A good comfortable and clean hotel and everything worked. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were quirky and somewhat unique in style.The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the local market and the lake. The staff that run the restaurant will bend over backwards to increase your waist size with their morsels, but be aware there is not much western food on offer The staff even started an hour early on the morning we flew out to cook us breakfast. They were great. A great little cafe just down the road has great food - Cafe V. Just look for the red V on the sign.
Over all I would give this place 3 1/2 stars in OZ. Just clean comfy and great staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kintomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff were extremely kind and attentive. On check-in, they took time to explain the area and point out key spots and good restaurants in the area. One morning my wife was asking about where to take a pair of leggings for sewing. The young man at the front desk said he would take care of it for us. When we returned that afternoon, one of the young women had sewn them, herself. She would take no money for her effort!!

The breakfast was very good, but heavily Asian. If you are not up for noodles, pho, porridge, or friend rice, then you will have eggs.

The room was large and very comfortable.

All of the reviews we read on Dai Loi were positive. Our review is the same. It is a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and friendly. Helpful when I needed anything. However after booking it for use of the gym I was very unimpressed to find out they were repairing it and it wasn't available. At least 15 minutes to walk into town and the streets are very quiet. Lovely breakfast and very
Hospitable service.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good customer service and attentive staff. Reception spoke good english and were very helpful. They helped organise my country tour and shuttle bus to airport. The buffet breakfast was excellent and had a wide Chinese and Vietnamese style variety, including noodle soup. All you can eat. Met many Chinese tourists. In general a nice clean hotel, quiet surroundings. As I was alone, they upgraded me for free to 5th floor with spacious room and tall ceilings. My Australian friends stayed at a more expensive hotel, and had a nasty breakfast. The WiFi was slow and cut out a few times, probably the tall building and thick walls. The desktop computers were fine downstairs in the lobby, and free internet. In general nice cosy hotel, fine for a weekend sightseeing in Da Lat.

Room Tip: Da Lat is a quieter town, and this hotel is tall with thick walls. Noise was not a problem on the hi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Adventures A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#32 of 83 in Da Lat
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $25 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing