We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel and thought it excellent value for money. Situated not too far from the lake and about 5 minute walk to the market and the town. The staff and the owners did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Our room was large and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was a wonderful assortment of Vietnamese food and we regretted eating too much the night before because we weren't hungry at breakfast. They offered us all sorts of western food as well including eggs any way we wanted, toast, locally made strawberry jam, peanut butter and even cornflakes.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JoKagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 208 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great hotel. We arrived very early as there is only one flight in from Danang -As the room wasn't ready they allowed us to leave our bags in a secure place and also said the room would be ready a couple of hours earlier which was very helpful. This very generous hospitality continued for our stay. The staff on reception are delightful, very prompt and efficient. The breakfast hostess (who I believe is the owner) is extremly pleasant and goes out of her way to be helpful.
The room was very spacious and comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had asked for a quiet room and were given one on the top floor at the back. There was a little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the room is nice. Stuff is very nice and helpful and help you arrange your tours in Dalat and surroundings as well as airport pick up and drop off. Brekfast is nice and the hostess who is filling your plate and wants you to taste everything is the nicest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was immediately comfortable in this hotel. Trom the moment I arrived (I stayed 4 nights) I was welcomed warmly by staff and this continued right through my stay. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast was always interesting as the delightful hostess tried to tempt you with everything on the menu usually when breakfast is included other hotels I have been in have tried to minimise their offerings but at the Fortune you can almost skip lunch. A great place to stay in Dalat try out the live music at the V cafe down the road between 7.30 and 8.30 very laid back and if the weather is good take the cable car ride - well worth it. Also bring a light jumper as it does get cool in the evening. By the way the hotel looks better in real life than the painting.

Room Tip: Try to get the higher floors and near the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A good hotel. As its cooler in Da Lat, many hotels, as this one, do not have a/c. This is OK however when it rains it can feel damp. Good idea to have a room with a window or balcony to get fresh air.
Breakfast is predominantly Asian but quality is good. No need to set your alarm as the cockerels will wake you. All part of the charm.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with window or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Arrived at hotel and informed that there was a large vietnamise party that would keep us awake at night....hotel had tried to contact us before hand to warn us but could not reach us. They were right, zero sleep first night but the hotel did upgrade us for the rest of our stay which was good. Rooms are clean and a good size, breakfast has a large choice of asian and western and the lady who is in charge just keeps bringing you food!! Decent place to stay and just up the road from sinh travel if you arecoming on the bus..

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor you can hear reception and breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We loved this hotel. The family running it went out of their way to extend their charming hospitality. The young couple at reception were a joy and the parents at the breakfast plied us with food they thought we might like. Our room was a gem. It had an Indochine boudoir look about it with its striking black and white tiles, luxe fabrics, traditional furniture and its own little balcony. It had a large industrial strength safe. It had been fairly recently been refurbished with a modern bathroom. The ceilings were high with detailed period mouldings retained interspersed with clever lighting. The room had a special ambience with the sun pouring through the curtains. It faced out on to the quieter back street where any noise calmed down reasonably early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Ours was on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 89 in Da Lat
568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#19 of 89 in Da Lat
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 89 in Da Lat
913 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing