We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Da Lat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the room is nice. Stuff is very nice and helpful and help you arrange your tours in Dalat and surroundings as well as airport pick up and drop off. Brekfast is nice and the hostess who is filling your plate and wants you to taste everything is the nicest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    83
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
17
95
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was immediately comfortable in this hotel. Trom the moment I arrived (I stayed 4 nights) I was welcomed warmly by staff and this continued right through my stay. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast was always interesting as the delightful hostess tried to tempt you with everything on the menu usually when breakfast is included other hotels I have been in have tried to minimise their offerings but at the Fortune you can almost skip lunch. A great place to stay in Dalat try out the live music at the V cafe down the road between 7.30 and 8.30 very laid back and if the weather is good take the cable car ride - well worth it. Also bring a light jumper as it does get cool in the evening. By the way the hotel looks better in real life than the painting.

Room Tip: Try to get the higher floors and near the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A good hotel. As its cooler in Da Lat, many hotels, as this one, do not have a/c. This is OK however when it rains it can feel damp. Good idea to have a room with a window or balcony to get fresh air.
Breakfast is predominantly Asian but quality is good. No need to set your alarm as the cockerels will wake you. All part of the charm.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with window or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Arrived at hotel and informed that there was a large vietnamise party that would keep us awake at night....hotel had tried to contact us before hand to warn us but could not reach us. They were right, zero sleep first night but the hotel did upgrade us for the rest of our stay which was good. Rooms are clean and a good size, breakfast has a large choice of asian and western and the lady who is in charge just keeps bringing you food!! Decent place to stay and just up the road from sinh travel if you arecoming on the bus..

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor you can hear reception and breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We loved this hotel. The family running it went out of their way to extend their charming hospitality. The young couple at reception were a joy and the parents at the breakfast plied us with food they thought we might like. Our room was a gem. It had an Indochine boudoir look about it with its striking black and white tiles, luxe fabrics, traditional furniture and its own little balcony. It had a large industrial strength safe. It had been fairly recently been refurbished with a modern bathroom. The ceilings were high with detailed period mouldings retained interspersed with clever lighting. The room had a special ambience with the sun pouring through the curtains. It faced out on to the quieter back street where any noise calmed down reasonably early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Ours was on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is nice place to stay. Looks good, rooms are clean, big with nice furniture. The staff was friendly and helpful. Once we came late for the breakfast, but the lady who was in charge didnt care and gave us all we wanted. I felt really comfortable in this hotel. Also is very good located.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terka800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Rooms are big and fairly nice. Breakfast very Vietnamese, but the lady running it is a legend! Super friendly and always running around getting what you want! Staff behind the front desk were also the smiliest hotel staff we came across in Vietnam!

Hotel is a little old and on quite a busy street. However, we were on the 5th floor, so not noisy at all. Reasonable location, but hot water a bit temperamental. As Dalat is quite cold at night, having hot water is actually more important than other places in Vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 64 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 64 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#5 of 64 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ngoc Lan Hotel
Ngoc Lan Hotel
#15 of 64 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
1.1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#21 of 64 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Property: Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing