We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cutest little café!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Muse

The Muse
Ranked #37 of 255 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cutest little café!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Wellington so I have a thing for funky cafés. This one is tiny and cute and has an upstairs room with a full length window that looks over a busy little street. Good coffee, great smoothies.

Helpful?
1 Thank IRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    1
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cool Cafe, Fiesty Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Went here for a morning coffee and loved it. Good choice of drinks on the menu (no food, only cookies/brownies). Opted for black Vietnamese coffee, which came with the usual metal filter on top of the cup, and a complimentary green tea. Coffee was strong and delicious, very good. The atmosphere was great too, a nice place to sit and in the top we had the room all to ourselves to use to research where to go next from Dalat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and Cozy Coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I very like the decorate for a small space but when you stay here will feel very comfortable and cozy with nice view and staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannyvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This tiny cafe is so lovely that I've been there already twice. They serve hot teas and coffees which are perfect for Da Lats cool weather. Teas come in pots so that there is enough to drink 3 little cups and cost around 30 000-40 000 dongs. Plus you get couple homemade cookies with your drink. Very atmospheric place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sweetest Cafe in Dalat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wandering around on my scooter, soaked like a sponge of the toddler, but happy after spending a whole afternoon in magical Linh Phuoc Pagoda with irresistible charm and peaceful atmosphere, i just needed a simple place to warm up a bit. There is a Windmill Cafe on the corner of the street which already looked pretty cool and after being approached by superfriendly smiley staff, i said them i have to return the bike and then i might come back. As i was spinning around i have noticec THE MUSE Cafe on the other side of the road and I stopped by just being curious. The Cafe itself is supercute - with 2 floors, 2 entrances and very warm laid back design...a whole crew working there was as friendly and nice as they could possible be. I have asked for a hot chocolate and they brought me the best chocolate i had since i remember with velvety foam and "latte art" on it . When you are in Dalat, you have to give it a try !!! : + )

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Forsixentu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muse also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to The Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing