We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax atmosphere, good food!”
Review of 13 Cafe-Bar

13 Cafe-Bar
Ranked #10 of 260 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Serving a mix of Western and Vietnamese food, great coffee and juices, and cheap, plentiful beer, 13 Bar-Cafe is worth a look. We have a beautiful outdoor seating area with lush flowers, fairy lights, and a large avocado tree. Mai, the owner, takes tons of care in her cooking, and uses fresh local ingredients each day. Nearly everything is homemade, and everything is cooked to order, so you can count on a meal filled with love! Chill tunes and good company are also guaranteed!
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax atmosphere, good food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place 2 times and came back satisfied both times. Very good value for money and good, very tasty food. The juices are very good as well!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobSegeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    80
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Meath
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place, 70c a tiger beer, great Vietnamese rolls .”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Vietnamese rolls great and about 1.50e per portion, staff friendly . All in all worth a visit !
With so few reviews I was nervous of dropping in, however when we were so close we decided to drop by, well with while if you like that bohemian feel, and cheep beer ! X

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haleycu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely slow service. Waited for our meals for more then hour and a half. Ridiculous.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice vibe, but they have a small kitchen. we had to wait such a long time to get our meals. If you come with a large group of people, be warned that it may take more then an hour to get your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Meet Other Travellers”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful setting near the budget hotel district of Dalat - lots of travellers of different nationalities meet here for a local beer. Currently (July 2013) they have an American staff member - Tara - who can provide straightforward information about Dalat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ridge, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chill”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stumbled upon 13 Bar-Cafe midday looking for a place to grab a coffee outside. We wound up staying there literally the whole night. Coffee turned into a meal and a few (cheap!) beers and mixed drinks. Great music and inviting relaxed atmosphere...not like a crazy backpacker joint but still a cool enough vibe to meet other travellers. TheVietnamese/Australian couple who owns the joint were super sweet and even made us a bowl of DELICIOUS homemade chips.... We came back here all 4 days of our trip, just to relax between the sightseeing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank franco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13 Cafe-Bar also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to 13 Cafe-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing