We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“forgettable”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of My Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Dream Hotel
Ranked #12 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“forgettable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

i agree about the sanitation of the food here. the room has the very bare essentials. the location was the only thing it got going for it. wasn't impressed by it. the place suited its purpose but will try other places next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    49
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
61
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights (for $13/night) after reading the rave reviews on TA and it was an excellent choice. Such good value for money considering the short walk to town, the main market (Cho Da Lat - visit the food market on level 1!), and restaurants for more sit-down Western-fares. The owner Ha, her son Thi and the little yappy chihuahua are so welcoming, attentive and really make you feel at home. We were given a choice of rooms, and opted for the massive front-facing room with two double beds, big windows on two walls (lots of natural light) and a sweet little balcony. Mod-cons included TV, WIFI, comp water, towels etc and a yum breakfast to start the day - fresh bread, eggs made to order, fruit and homemade mulberry jam.

We booked a city tour on motorbikes with Thi and his friend Tuan, which was great and cheap at $11. They were obviously experienced with the route and we packed a lot into a day. It was great to talk to them about Da Lat and to find out they are both studying tourism in the local uni. There were some limits to their English and they weren't as well-informed about some sights as an official Easy Rider, but it's to be expected considering the lower price.

Overall we had a great stay at My Dream and it'd be our first port of call when we return to Dalat. For the price and lovely hosts, it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

If you're travelling on a tight budget you can't go wrong with this hotel. Its very centrally located in Da Lat and the rooms were clean. Unfortunately it was a little too basic for our needs, though we probably should have realised that from the price! The lady owner however was a star - she did us a lovely breakfast and helped to organise a coach out of Da Lat to Phang Rang (we wanted to escape Da Lat quickly - the town and weather didn't really do anything for us)!

In summary, if you really want to see Da Lat (not sure if I'd recommend going there) and your budget is tight, this is a good choice of hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We saw some of the other rooms in this hotel and they looked really nice. if you can afford the extra few dollars a night, I would avoid the top floor room (which is only $10/ night for a double bed, including breakfast). The bathroom is literally the size of a small closet. The mattress springs poke out uncomfortably. A mediocre room all together (and the price reflects that). The breakfast was good except for the baguettes...on our first morning, I found several small animal hairs in the top crack of my bread. I thought it was a fluke, but the next morning there was a whole TUFT of hair in the bread crack. Inspect carefully - our replacement pieces looked ok until we looked carefully and found a hair or two on each. I don't think they bake their own bread, so would seriously hope that they switch bread suppliers (I brought the hairs to their attention).

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stay only for one night, but the hotel was great and clean :D, and the staff? they not friendly but more liike family :D like this hotel so much and will come again if I visit Dalat... near this hotel there was some restaurant for vegetarian or chicken, so for muslim you can eat easily :D and the room was great with towel, hot water, etc

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ega_2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

this hotel has many plus points. You have good and friendly staff to attend to your needs. The hoel staff speaks english so it's easy to deal with them. Most importantly the internet connection is good and the location is superb.you wont go wrong choosing this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid the front room as it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soh l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a great budget hotel. It is clean and the staff are very helpful and you can see that the owner goes out of her way to make you feel as comfortable as you can. The breakfast is not your usual buffet but is filling and the home made jam is great.

The location is not bad. You are a short walk way from centre town.

In respect of rooms, it can get a bit noisy in the evening if you are in one of the rooms facing the street. So if you are prone to be disturbed by noise take a room in the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#27 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#35 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dream Hotel

Property: My Dream Hotel
Address: 213A Phan Ding Phung St, Da Lat Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Dream Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and clean rooms in the heart of Dalat. We can arrange motorbike hire, and buses. Free high speed Internet, balconies and daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing