We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pho Nui - Mountain Town Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lyla Hotel(Da Lat)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
9
24
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
20
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We WERE staying in another nearby Hotel (a return visit) and were very disappointed that the rooms (front facing) they claimed to have ready were not, That evening we went to our favourite Dalat restaurant to find that the owner had just opened Mountain Town, We discussed the prices, viewed the rooms and immediately made arrangements to move in.
This Hotelier knows the meaning of the word SERVICE , him and his staff give it and are SUPERB, THEY do not know it yet but we are heading back to them in June or July and we KNOW we will be happy and well looked after , and we were in the "CHEAP" rooms.. SUPERB.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I have lived in Saigon for 3 and run an orphanage in Saigon which keeps me busy, we get a lot of volunteers and I came to Dalat for visit so that I could recommend places for my volunteers to visit. Plus my boyfriend was treating me as I don't get much time to myself and this break was also for me to relax, sleep and rest.

This hotel has good and bad points, good points reasonable prices, rooms comfortable and location is very good! BAD things kept getting a phones call each morning asking me if I was going for breakfast when I was trying to sleep. I knew what time breakfast was and I wanted my sleep instead every morning they called!!!

Then on two separate accasions when me and my boyfriend were relaxing in our room we kept getting knocks on our door demanding that they change the chairs and even though we asked them to come back at time that was convenient to us, they ignored us and they kept knocking and tried to force their way in. Eventually They took one chair away but never replaced IT! This happend again a few days later but this time. No one spoke English and no one could explain to us what was happening we just kept getting knocks on our door when We were trying to relax. They then wanted to charge us extra for the towels as my boyfriend split some coffee and moped it up with a towel as there was nothing else to use and then they tried to charge us for IT!!

Some of the staff their English was not good. I phone down to reception and asked for some sugar more than half an hour later they brought up a razor!!!

Would I recommend this hotel NO. Dalat is beautifull and well worth a visit there are some great places to eat and visit but choose a different hotel there are plenty of hotels to choose from.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to my volunteers or friends I would recommend other hotels.
For me I wanted to sleep and rest and chill but I felt that I was not able to do this at the hotel!!!!!!,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We did not stay here (although professional photographs of rooms look lovely) but, instead, had lunch in the hotel restaurant during our second day in Dalat. We chose pumpkin soup to start and followed this with a dish of deer fried in a curry sauce, served with sesame seed rice crackers. The food was just wonderful (although quite rich) and we would thoroughly recommend a visit to try it for yourself. If you really want to try something really different, Anteater and Porcupine (not cheap at £11) are available too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chọn phòng Romantic queen và Deluxe king view hướng hồ
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan las habitaciones con vista al Lago. La vista es IMPRESIONANTE!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews