We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, very nice waitress”

Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 258 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food, very nice waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, waitress very nice with good English plus got free fruit for dessert which was a lovely touch! Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EZgoingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    155
    68
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wish I went more than once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tried this restaurant based on the reviews on TA and was not disappointed. A very good meal for a good price.

It was less than 5 mins from Dreams hotel where I was staying, so really convenient. Wish I had went more than once as the other places I tried in Da Lat were nowhere near as good.

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, decent price - exactly what I was after.

One other point to mention, I ate out with my Vietnamese friend about 20 times in the 2 week holiday I had. This was one of the only places they really enjoyed the taste of the meal. A real seal of approval.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishcake_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way OVERRATED”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went here based on TA ranking and recommendations. Very modest food and atmosphere, can't quite understand the TA ranking. Many better places for food and atmosphere in Dalat. Server was friendly enough with decent English, but really not a repeat kind of place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Depending on what you're looking for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

..this could be your place. The restaurant scene in Dalat is modest. There is good food to be had at ridiculously low prices but you might have to adjust your expectations in one way or another. This is a nice little place with good food, attentive and cheerful service. It's virtually next door to a couple of similar places; however there seems to be a bit more care taken here. At least that's my take after one visit. I'll be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff46220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A really lovely restaurant with tasty food and great set menu deals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place and ended up returning quite a lot throughout our time in Dalat.
The lady who seems to run it is very kind and attentive, she clearly wants to give you the best food and experience possible. The second time we came she gave us a plate of really tasty little Vietnamese cherries!

The best thing about this place is the amazing value set meals. I got a bowl of the tastiest home-made pumpkin soup (which was a delight as it was freezing and raining outside) a delicious chicken, mushroom and veg stir fry with steamed rice, chips (which were thick cut and just amazing!), salad, a beer and some gorgeous ripe mango after for about £3. I still can't believe it!
We returned and had a bowl of Pho which was equally delicious!

Would recommend here 100%, it's definitely the best place on this street (we tried them all..!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing