We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable & Friendly Place”

Artist Alley Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 694 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Artist Alley restaurant is established in the year of 2002 by Vo Trinh Bien , a famous artist in Vietnam.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to see what this place was all about. It is tucked away in an alley way. It is small and cosy. The staff were attentive and helpful.

I had the clay pot pork - it was very gingery but one of the best pork dishes I have ever eaten. My husband had chicken with lemongrass and chilli. We had a couple of glasses of the De Lat red wine.

The following day - our last day we decided to go back for lunch. We both had the sweet and sour dishes - mine fish & husbands pork. Still can't fault the food. It deserves all the positive ratings it gets.

Well worth it and a gem in De Lat.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rebecca o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 790 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

You should definitely pay this place a visit! The friendly owner of the restaurant is also the artist who fills the interior with beautiful décor. All of our food was delicious. We shared the ostrich steak, the caramelized chicken pot and an avocado salad along with a beer and glass of wine all for 270.000 dong!!! To top off our great experience, there was a talented guitarist playing unobtrusively in the corner whilst we dined. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Hidden in an alley of Da Lat City Center, Artist Alley (as the name suggests) is a haven for artists and foodies alike, offering vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian dishes and a great selection of fresh juices (try the Mulberry juice, it's totally yum!).

We ordered the vegetarian stir-fried rice and vegetable curry with steamed rice - gobbled it down. The owner and artist Mr. Bien was there through out the time we were there.

The food was served piping hot while the juices were fresh/natural. We don't drink alcohol but this place serves beer and other spirits. Mr. Bien also gave us a live demo of his talent - which was totally mesmerizing - our 9 year old daughter was thrilled as she is into art as well.

From decor to ambiance to service to location to quality of food and price; I would highly recommend this place. A must place to visit on your trip to Da Lat. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DxbKhurram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a delicious evening meal here. The menu was very varied and they were happy to make the meat spring rolls vegetarian for us! The service was very good. The setting is nice and very cozy. There was love music which added to the great ambience.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank fm61088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is tops for service, food and ambience. Paintings on the walls and an intimate dining experience provide a highlight dining experience. Can be hard to get a table as it's very popular.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Artist Alley Restaurant also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Artist Alley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.