We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming place with attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Ranked #1 of 353 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ended up extending our stay at this hotel, we had a comfortable double bedroom with a nice view of the city for a very good value. The couple that manages this hotel speaks English well, was helpful with any requests we had, and provided good directions for whatever we were looking for. The hotel is a 15-minute walk away from the center of town, which is a plus, since it's better to be away from the noisy and touristy center. Just down the street there are several local food options, including com (rice dishes), pho (soup), banh xeo (pancakes), and a cafe -- all of them are cheap and good. We also rented a motorbike for a good price from the hotel, and it is by far the best way to see all of Dalat and the surrounding area. We'd stay at this hotel again if we ever go back to Dalat, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 229 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I cannot decide where to start with this great hotel. First of all, I must say that this is the best hotel we (I am traveling with 3 other people) have stayed in so far. After three weeks of visiting Cambodia and Vietnam, we all agree that Hai Long Vuong is excellent!
We arrived from Mui Ne and were dropped off in another hotel who welcomed us with nothing more than the well known preassure of "stay here, we are the best, do you want to see the room?, very cheap". However, as we had read some great reviews of Hai Long Vuong, we went there.
We were received by the most loveable woman we've met so far. Very kind, helpful and knows A LOT about Dalat, where to eat, where to go and HOW to do it without selling you any tours or expensive trips.
The rooms are great, very clean, big double beds, TV, fan, private bathroom (towels changed everyday), WIFI... everthing! And very cheap!

About location, don't get scared. It is a bit away from the centre, market and lake, but definitely walkable in 10 minutes. Besides, it is a pleasure to walk without 35 degrees! Taxi is also very cheap.
The area near the hotel is full with excellent, local restaurants. Ask the lovely owner and follow her instructions! ;)

You MUST stay here if you go to Dalat.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with windows. We stayed in a room without and it was absolutely fine, but I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Unfortunately we had two days of rain, but we still enjoyed our time in Da Lat. The hostel is basic, but nice. The staff is very friendly. Easy and cheap to rent a motorbike at the hostel.
The only negative thing was the cold shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubenvlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My Wife and I have just stayed at the Hai Long Vuong for 3 nights and cannot recommend this Hotel enough. From the moment we arrived we have felt really welcome and our room was upgraded for no extra cost. The owners are lovely, always wishing you a good morning or night and interested in your plans for the day and suggesting places to eat. It was the owners daughters birthday when we were there and she even gave us a piece of cake!
The Hotel is situated on a quiet residential road so there is no worries about the noise of cars and scooters all night long, but is still only a 10/15 min walk from the main areas of Dalat.
Stay here, for the price you can't go wrong! Just do it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier with our choice! The room is basic but Had everything needed and very clean. Having been in Vietnam for 6 weeks, I have never felt so at home than in this hotel. The owners are honestly the most helpful and genuine people we have met in Vietnam- booking us taxis, defending us when a taxi driver tried to rip us off, cheap motorbike rental, great laundry service and they recommended the Vietnam horizon tour group for canyoning and it is a definite must! Such an amazing day out! Couldnt rate the owners more highly!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemmalouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay one night initially and spent 3 hours walking around the hotels near the lake looking for a different nice hotel with a view of the lake so we could relax. We decided that this hotel was a better deal and asked if we could move to a room with a window for a further 4 nights.

It's a great location out of town, but close enough to walk in, there are shops, coffee shops and a few restaurants nearby as well as the crazy house, palace, war hero cemetery and a waterfall.

We came to Dalat for relaxation and loved the little balcony on our floor which anyone can use but only we did.

The only down side was the sink plug was rusty, the towels were tiny and the was little ventilation or extracted fan for the bathroom.

On the upside it was clean and fresh.

The owners were friendly and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinkladyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although we arrived 3 hours before check-in, the owners allowed us to get our room early. They were always helpful and friendly. The room itself had a great view, the beds were comfortable, and there was hot water. Hai Long Vuong is located in a quiet area around 10 minutes from the centre of town. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants around, including a computer gaming spot next door with cheap computer usage. This was a great place to stay in Dalat, but I recommend only spending one night in this town as there is not a whole lot to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtenay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#8 of 353 in Da Lat
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalat Green City Hotel
Dalat Green City Hotel
#124 of 353 in Da Lat
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers Downtown
0.4 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#30 of 353 in Da Lat
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#12 of 353 in Da Lat
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Long Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Long Vuong Hotel

Address: Lot 6 Tran Le Street | Ward 4, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: $10 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hai Long Vuong Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hai Long Vuong Hotel provides the friendliness of a Hotel with the Dormitory rooms and private rooms . Guests can always be found chatting over tea with the staffs in the front lounge. The hotel is always happy to provide free information to help guests plan each day activity. Whether walking under the Elephant Waterfalls, relaxing by the pristine hillside lakes, or even sampling a local delicacy at the Cricket Farm, the staffs have all the local knowledge you need to see the best of Da Lat. The guests may be able to join us on our visits around town or into the countryside to relax. The hotel staffs often dine with guests at the places all the locals go to eat! There is free, very fast and consistent Wifi in all rooms and public areas. Skype friends or enjoy the complimentary satellite TV in the rooms. Located in a beautiful four-storey terrace, the modern rooms are clean and quiet, with powerful hot showers to help guests recharge after a long day of adventures in the beautiful city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hai Long Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing